+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default Right Mouse Button

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I was wondering if anyone could help me, I am using Autocad 2006. The problem is my right mouse button just keeps going to last action used, it will not pull up menus. An example is on tables, I right click and it just goes to the last action, it doesn't pull down the menu to add a row. Also I cannot double click on an object to pull up the propertise it just shows the grips. I have checked the User Preference-right click customization and it is right . Does anyone know what might have happened?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkmcswain's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro x64
    Computer:
    HP ZBook 17
    CPU:
    i7-4810MQ @ 2.80 GHZ
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro K4100M
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB SATA
    Monitor:
    (2) HP 23"
    Discipline
    Civil
    rkmcswain's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    CAD Manager
    Using
    Civil 3D 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    4,456

    Default

    Type in SHORTCUTMENU at the command line. What is it set to?
    R.K. McSwain
    CAD Panacea | twitter

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default

    It is 27

  4. #4
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkmcswain's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro x64
    Computer:
    HP ZBook 17
    CPU:
    i7-4810MQ @ 2.80 GHZ
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro K4100M
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB SATA
    Monitor:
    (2) HP 23"
    Discipline
    Civil
    rkmcswain's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    CAD Manager
    Using
    Civil 3D 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    4,456

    Default

    Set it to 11 and see if this works better for you.

    27 means you have the "time-sensitive" right click turned on, meaning that you have to hold down the right mouse button longer to activate the menus.
    R.K. McSwain
    CAD Panacea | twitter

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default

    It didn't make any difference. When I click on the table and right click the repeat action menu comes up and double clicking on an object still doesn't bring up properties. It use to, I don't know what I did.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Guelph, Ontario
    Posts
    436

    Default

    You can also type in "options" at the command prompt and go to user preferences and look at the way that you have your right click customizations set.
    Mike

  7. #7
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I have looked at the user preference, right click customizations and it looks good
    Time sensitive right click is checked
    Longer click duration is set at 250 milliseconds
    Edit Mode is set on short cut menu
    If I uninstall Autocad and then reinstall, when I open up my drawing again will it keep its previous setting or will it go to the new settings?

  8. #8
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkmcswain's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro x64
    Computer:
    HP ZBook 17
    CPU:
    i7-4810MQ @ 2.80 GHZ
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro K4100M
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB SATA
    Monitor:
    (2) HP 23"
    Discipline
    Civil
    rkmcswain's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    CAD Manager
    Using
    Civil 3D 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    4,456

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blondie
    I have checked the User Preference-right click customization and it is right .
    R.K. McSwain
    CAD Panacea | twitter

  9. #9
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkmcswain's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro x64
    Computer:
    HP ZBook 17
    CPU:
    i7-4810MQ @ 2.80 GHZ
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro K4100M
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB SATA
    Monitor:
    (2) HP 23"
    Discipline
    Civil
    rkmcswain's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    CAD Manager
    Using
    Civil 3D 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    4,456

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blondie
    I have looked at the user preference, right click customizations and it looks good
    Time sensitive right click is checked
    Longer click duration is set at 250 milliseconds
    Edit Mode is set on short cut menu
    If I uninstall Autocad and then reinstall, when I open up my drawing again will it keep its previous setting or will it go to the new settings?
    Before you do that...
    Have you customized the menus any?
    What mouse are you using?
    With what drivers?
    Are you positive that your right mouse button is mapped to the right mouse click function (this is a setting in your mouse driver software)
    R.K. McSwain
    CAD Panacea | twitter

  10. #10
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I haven't done anything that I know of. Of course I must have done something, but I have being using the same programs and mouse for the past 6 months and this is the first time this has happened. I haven't install anything either.
    My right click on my mouse seem to be working fine in other programs.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts