+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Ravenstown's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    HP Pavilion Elite HPE
    CPU:
    AMP Phenom II x6 1045T 2.7GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680
    Monitor:
    Toshiba 32" LCD
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    MEP 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    35

    Default MEP 2011 - Build Ribbon

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    After I had to reboot my file the "build" panel now shows the mechanical options (i.e. duct, pipe, etc...) instead of the Electrical options (i.e. conduit, cabletray....) that were shown before the reboot. I can get the electrical tool pallete to show but can not get the "build" panel back the way it was. How do I change what is displayed there?

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,766

    Default

    Does the Ribbon change when you change workspaces?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Ravenstown's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    HP Pavilion Elite HPE
    CPU:
    AMP Phenom II x6 1045T 2.7GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680
    Monitor:
    Toshiba 32" LCD
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    MEP 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    35

    Default

    No it doesn't change.. I have even tried loading and unloading my external references and still nothing.

  4. #4
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    Custom built rig
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Facilities engineering, involving mechanical piping, mechanical HVAC, electrical and structural engineering.
    Using
    Revit 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    7,894

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    ReMark is right, it sounds like your Workspace. Change it back to the Electrical Workspace.
    Tannar Z. Frampton | Hill & Wilkinson

Similar Threads

  1. (command "Hatch") Ribbon problem Acad 2011
    By NirantarVidyarthee in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd Apr 2012, 03:24 pm
  2. Ribbon Translation Hot Fix for Revit 2011 - German only
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th Oct 2011, 01:30 am
  3. autocad 2011 works but no ribbon
    By extremistmike85 in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th Oct 2010, 11:18 pm
  4. PC build help
    By Grayham in forum Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th Mar 2009, 02:24 am
  5. Matt Stein (aka Ribbon Man) on the AutoCAD 2009 Ribbon
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th Jun 2008, 03:20 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts