+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Layer Dialog Box Highlight on Layer Name

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    On on of my drawings that I created, some of the layer names are highlighted in light blue. What does it mean, and how did it do it?

  2. #2
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    3,967

    Default

    Sound like those layers had one or more overridded features in layout(s). Is this feature available in AutoCAD 2008?
    Regards,
    Mircea

    AutoCAD's happy user equation: FILEDIA + PICKADD² + PICKFIRST = 3

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Layer Dialog Box Highlight on Layer Name

    I don't know. I have never seen it before in any version of AutoCad. I think it may be a layer state identifier.

  4. #4
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    3,967

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Are you using AutoCAD 2008 like set in your profile?
    Please check if this is the behaviour you are reporting.
    Regards,
    Mircea

    AutoCAD's happy user equation: FILEDIA + PICKADD² + PICKFIRST = 3

Similar Threads

  1. layer dialog locking up
    By BELLGROUP in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th Mar 2010, 07:24 pm
  2. layer isolate dialog box
    By Space Mouse in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4th Jun 2008, 05:09 pm
  3. layer dialog box error
    By alarife69 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th Jun 2007, 09:06 am
  4. ADT 3.3 Layer Manager Dialog Box
    By overkill2006 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th Sep 2006, 07:06 pm
  5. return layer name from dialog box
    By Mark Thomas in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th May 2004, 06:12 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts