+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    46

    Default transform list in selection set

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have a list with n entities names - how to transform this list in a selection set?

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,322

    Default

    Code:
    (setq ss (ssadd))
    (foreach ent <list of entity names> (ssadd ent ss))
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    46

    Default

    And for a selection set of n Mtexts, how to put background for each mtext, with factor 1.2 and color - background color?

  4. #4
    Forum Deity pBe's Avatar
    Computer Details
    pBe's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1
    Discipline
    Landscape
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,951

    Default

    -------------------
    - Menu For Today -
    - Selection Set -
    - Mtext Mask -
    - TBD -
    - TBD -
    ------------------

  5. #5
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,322

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by transcad View Post
    And for a selection set of n Mtexts, how to put background for each mtext, with factor 1.2 and color - background color?
    http://lee-mac.com/mask.html
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Thanks, Lee!

  7. #7
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,322

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You're welcome
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

Similar Threads

  1. Create List for multiple Dynamic Block Selection
    By MMS in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th Aug 2011, 05:41 pm
  2. Selection set from list
    By Accoes in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 2nd Jun 2010, 08:52 pm
  3. Make Popup List remember last selection
    By The Buzzard in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 29th May 2009, 10:43 pm
  4. Transform?
    By cadfly in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th Apr 2008, 07:26 pm
  5. Foobar to list selection methods
    By hyposmurf in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd Jul 2003, 10:50 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts