+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member Beng's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default Locked layer snap

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi all.

    I'm messing around with some commands and I'm currently exploring laylockfadectl/layiso.
    They both work just fine of course, but I was wondering if its possible to make ACAD ignore snappoints on the locked layers?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Senior Member Blackfish's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2012
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    182

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Maybe switch the locked layer off... if you don't want use it, you don't need to see it too.

    And check this thread: http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...ock-or-Object!

Similar Threads

  1. Release a locked layer
    By Michaels in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5th Feb 2011, 08:52 am
  2. Dont snap to Locked Stuff! / Lock a block or Object!
    By TimZilla in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 5th Jan 2011, 07:37 pm
  3. Locked layer transparency
    By beardking in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd Nov 2010, 02:48 am
  4. DXF code for Locked Layer
    By Sweety in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17th Oct 2010, 03:21 am
  5. Check for locked layer..
    By hardwired in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th Aug 2008, 12:58 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts