+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Offsets

  1. #1
    Full Member igones's Avatar
    Computer Details
    igones's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    CPU:
    PHENOM II X4 965
    RAM:
    4Gb
    Graphics:
    Gtx550Ti
    Primary Storage:
    SSD 128Gb
    Secondary Storage:
    HD 1T
    Monitor:
    19''
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    BRAZIL
    Posts
    32

    AutoCAD Offsets

    Hi, it's my first thread and I'm from brazil, so please try to understand my English!

    My doubt is:

    Ex) Do 3 offsets: .2; .7; .9

    Is there any shortcut to do the offsets without 'esc'.

    I'm doing like: o / .2 / select object / done / Esc / o / .7 / select object / done /...

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Forum Deity Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    3,864

    Default

    Welcome to the CadTutor team.
    You should follow this link to Lee Mac's site, and specifically a lisp to help with offsets in various interesting ways.

    http://www.lee-mac.com/dynamicoffset.html
    thanks Lee!
    Last edited by Dadgad; 8th May 2012 at 11:02 am.
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

  3. #3
    Full Member igones's Avatar
    Computer Details
    igones's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    CPU:
    PHENOM II X4 965
    RAM:
    4Gb
    Graphics:
    Gtx550Ti
    Primary Storage:
    SSD 128Gb
    Secondary Storage:
    HD 1T
    Monitor:
    19''
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    BRAZIL
    Posts
    32

    Default

    :O

    Thanks for this website!!

    Really cool!

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2000
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default 3 em 1

    Quote Originally Posted by igones View Post
    Hi, it's my first thread and I'm from brazil, so please try to understand my English! :oops:

    My doubt is:

    Ex) Do 3 offsets: .2; .7; .9

    Is there any shortcut to do the offsets without 'esc'.

    I'm doing like: o / .2 / select object / done / Esc / o / .7 / select object / done /...

    Thanks!
    De uma maneira beeeeeeem simples...

    Code:
    (defun c:of279 ()                              ;;         Define o nome do seu novo comando 'of279'
      (command "OFFSET" "0.2" pause pause "Exit")  ;; \       Executa 3 vezes o comando 'OFFSET' com 3 distâncias diferentes
      (command "OFFSET" "0.7" pause pause "Exit")  ;;  +----  'PAUSE' significa pausar a lisp e aguardar o usuario clicar em algo
      (command "OFFSET" "0.9" pause pause "Exit")  ;; /       no seu caso em um objeto e depois no lado do offset
                                                   ;;        'Exit' Sai o command OFFSET para começar o outro
    )
    Aprenda AutoLISP em português, leia mais em: http://www.fec.unicamp.br/~regina/alisp0.html é simples!

    Code:
    []s

  5. #5
    Senior Member Blackfish's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2012
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    182

    Default

    Maybe a short macro...
    Code:
    ^C^C_offset;.2;\\;;.7;\\;;.9;\\;
    PS. Apologies SLW210
    Last edited by Blackfish; 14th May 2012 at 03:54 pm. Reason: wrong coding

  6. #6
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,892

    Default

    Blackfish,

    Please read the CODE POSTING GUIDELINES and edit your post.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  7. #7
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T7500
    CPU:
    Xeon Dual Core E5503 2.0Ghz
    RAM:
    6GB DDR3 ECC SDRAM, 1333MHz, 6x1GB
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 3800
    Primary Storage:
    300Gb, 10K rpm
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    3,813

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by igones View Post
    Hi, it's my first thread and I'm from brazil, so please try to understand my English!

    My doubt is:

    Ex) Do 3 offsets: .2; .7; .9

    Is there any shortcut to do the offsets without 'esc'.

    I'm doing like: o / .2 / select object / done / Esc / o / .7 / select object / done /...

    Thanks!
    You can save a little effort by using the spacebar rather than reaching up for escape.
    So you would type
    0 (start offset command)
    .2 (pick object and direction)
    spacebar (this ends the offset command)
    spacebar (this starts offset)
    .7 (pick object and direction)
    spacebar (this ends the offset command)
    ....

    If you want to try and save a little more time then use the MULTIPLE command
    MUltiple
    O (offset)
    .2 ( pick object and direction)
    spacebar
    .7 ( pick object and direction)
    spacebar
    1.1 ( pick object and direction)
    escape
    Confusion between than and then
    In writing, than and then are often erroneously interchanged. In standard English, then refers to time, while than is used in comparisons. Wikipedia.com

  8. #8
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Independent Architectural Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Residential Homes, Construction and Renovation
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Chuluota, Florida
    Posts
    2,597

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by igones View Post
    Hi, it's my first thread and I'm from brazil, so please try to understand my English!

    My doubt is:

    Ex) Do 3 offsets: .2; .7; .9

    Is there any shortcut to do the offsets without 'esc'.

    I'm doing like: o / .2 / select object / done / Esc / o / .7 / select object / done /...

    Thanks!
    Hello Igones, and also to he with strings that have no "E", but just to get through a simple class exersize we probably don't need a lisp program, do we? If it were me, the grade's would be back before I could get the code to work.
    this is a class lesson, right?

    I am with Rkent except The offset command should still be active after the first one is done, you don't even need the spacebar.

    type O, select object, type distance, enter, select direction, enter... Then the offset object appears.

    Now, it WILL be asking you to select the next object to offset. If you don't have to type in a new distance, it will simply repeat the prior distance for you.

    Now, if this is not just a class lesson, and you have to do this sort of stuff all day long, then by all means get the programming code running.

    Watch the command line closer, stretch your command line window up to at least three lines high so you can see what's happening down there, or turn on dynamic input and tooltips so you can see the prompts at the cursor location.
    Yogi Berra: "In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is."

  9. #9
    Full Member igones's Avatar
    Computer Details
    igones's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    CPU:
    PHENOM II X4 965
    RAM:
    4Gb
    Graphics:
    Gtx550Ti
    Primary Storage:
    SSD 128Gb
    Secondary Storage:
    HD 1T
    Monitor:
    19''
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    BRAZIL
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks everybody for helping me!

    Yeah, it's just a exercise, it's a house plan.


    Thanks again!

Similar Threads

  1. Annotation Offsets
    By magic_man1 in forum Revit General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th May 2011, 12:25 am
  2. Roofplan offsets...Need help!!!
    By truedud in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 17th Oct 2010, 08:27 pm
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 26th Sep 2010, 02:36 am
  4. dim line offsets??
    By comcu in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th May 2007, 05:48 pm
  5. Bays, offsets?
    By James in forum SketchUp
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th Jan 2007, 11:54 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts