+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member NoelStalker's Avatar
    Computer Details
    NoelStalker's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T5400
    Motherboard:
    Dell 0RW203
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Xeon(R) E5405 @ 2.00GHz 2.00 GHz (2 processors)
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K5000
    Primary Storage:
    200GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    NoelStalker's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Designer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    Mechanical 2015
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Auburn Hills, MI
    Posts
    128

    Angry Migrating content center from AutoCAD Mechanical 2012 to 2013

    I'm trying to get my content center library from 2012 to 2013. I'm not having any luck with Autodesk's help.

    Supposedly it's as easy as Start Menu, All Programs, Autodesk, AutoCAD Mechanical 2013, "Migrate from a previous release" but that part in quotes is not an option. Instead I have "Export AutoCAD 2013 settings" and "import 2013 settings. I've successfully exported my ACAD 2012 settings using this strategy but when I try to import, nothing happens and my settings do not transfer.

    I've also tried using the CUIX transfer dialog box but that thing is a complete mystery to me. Also, I don't see an option to transfer content center library content within the CUIX transfer dialog box.

    How have you transferred settings in the past?

  2. #2
    Senior Member NoelStalker's Avatar
    Computer Details
    NoelStalker's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T5400
    Motherboard:
    Dell 0RW203
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Xeon(R) E5405 @ 2.00GHz 2.00 GHz (2 processors)
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K5000
    Primary Storage:
    200GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    NoelStalker's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Designer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    Mechanical 2015
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Auburn Hills, MI
    Posts
    128

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Just figured it out. I went into Content Manager and clicked on the file locations button. From there I could add existing 2012 libraries.

Similar Threads

  1. Tips and Trick for AutoCAD 2013 - Content Explorer and Autodesk 360
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd Apr 2012, 03:50 pm
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th Jun 2011, 05:30 pm
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th Jun 2011, 05:30 pm
  4. AutoCAD MEP 2012 D A CH Content Hotfix (German only)
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th Apr 2011, 10:10 pm
  5. Inventor 10 Content Center - No Content
    By profcad in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th Jun 2010, 09:41 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts