+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 12 of 12
  1. #11
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    the sketch up method is also work, took time to find the correct plugin. but so far with sketch up, i can only slice it up to 20-30 slices without crashing the software. with 123D, i can slice up to 200 part, but the software will be busy for 5 minute.

  2. #12
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Some other alternative,

    1.http://www.freesteel.co.uk/wpblog/slicer
    Pretty good in slicing, with .stl input and .bmp output.

    2.http://www.slicer.org/
    Input file is .stl, but still figuring out how slice the .stl file (because it's recognized as model, solid model)

    3.http://www.evilmadscientist.com/article.php/slicingstl.
    Using POV-Ray. have not try it yet.

Similar Threads

  1. Autocad to MRML, slicer & stack image
    By delphi in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th May 2012, 08:46 am
  2. Slicing a part into multiple parts
    By amerdsp in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th Jan 2012, 06:19 pm
  3. Automatic slicing possible?
    By pvd in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th Jul 2009, 05:22 pm
  4. How does your salary stack up?
    By AutoCAD Insider in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th Oct 2006, 02:11 am
  5. How does your salary stack up?
    By AutoCAD Insider in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th Oct 2006, 07:00 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts