+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Delorean blocks

  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Inventor 2012
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default Delorean blocks

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi, does anyone know of any links to download a free DMC Delorean 2D or 3D block for either AutoCAD or Inventor? I've trawled the web looking for something but I'm struggling to find the right thing.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Landscape Architect
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    9,058

    Default

    You could just create your own: http://www.the-blueprints.com/search/delorean/
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) ---> http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  3. #3
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,075

    Default

    I found several in the 3D warehouse for SketchUp. I found one with good detail and saved it as a dwg. Want it?
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Inventor 2012
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Yeah that would be brilliant f700es thanks

    Cad64 - I tried to use that site but I can't register at work... need to get home and try again there. Thanks for link though.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,075

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alifrobertson View Post
    Yeah that would be brilliant f700es thanks

    Cad64 - I tried to use that site but I can't register at work... need to get home and try again there. Thanks for link though.
    Here you go....
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2124177/delorean%20dmc-12.dwg
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  6. #6
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Inventor 2012
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks very much, that's great.

Similar Threads

  1. Process Line Storage Blocks Bulk handing CAD 2D/3D blocks
    By Ste1978 in forum Blocks, Images, Models & Materials
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th Mar 2011, 11:22 am
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th Nov 2010, 11:03 am
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th Aug 2009, 02:40 pm
  4. Change Blocks Insertion point WITHOUT moving Existing Blocks
    By cadjunkee in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10th Aug 2009, 09:31 pm
  5. Title blocks can you make oles into blocks.
    By Daithi02 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st Jan 2006, 03:15 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts