So, if the student sticky is lacking????

mgaraf00

I downloaded the 2012 AutoCAD and it lasted 30 days.

It was supposed to be good for quite a long while, but it acted like a regular version, not the student version.

How do I get it activated when it's already installed?

BUY IT?

Did I fail to mention it was the student version that requires a student e mail account for CADD students?

I am a student in an accredited CADD program at an approved college.

We are not supposed to have to BUY IT while attending school and taking the classes.

The employers who hire us to use it after we graduate are the ones who buy it.

It sounds like you downloaded the wrong version. I don't know if you will be able to run a STUDENT VERSION if the TRIAL VERSION has already been installed on your computer.

Certainly worth a try. Make sure the one you try to download is the STUDENT version.

A free TRIAL VERSION lasts 30 days, and a STUDENT VERSION lasts 3 years, if I am not mistaken.

Did you download the Student version?

Found this:

http://students.autodesk.com/?nd=download_center

Important Note :The Autodesk Student Version software incorporates all the functionality of our professional licenses, but includes a print banner making the software inappropriate for professional, commercial, or for-profit purposes. Autodesk Student Version software may not be used in the classroom or lab for instructional purposes, or for commercial or for-profit purposes. Annual licenses of Autodesk student software are not eligible for product upgrade or transfer to a commercial license. View print banner sample.

BUY IT?

Did I fail to mention it was the student version that requires a student e mail account for CADD students?

I am a student in an accredited CADD program at an approved college.

We are not supposed to have to BUY IT while attending school and taking the classes.

The employers who hire us to use it after we graduate are the ones who buy it.