+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default scaffolding blocks

    Hi there,

    I am in desperate need of any 2d and/or 3d blocks for the layher scaffold system, if anyone can help I have a number of 3d models I am willing to share of various stuff.

    Regards

    Andrew (email and.vincent@gmail.com)

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,479

    Default

    We've had a number of inquires regarding scaffolding blocks. There aren't many to be had. You might have some luck over at the CAD Block Exchange Network.

    Also, check this out at BiblioCAD....

    http://www.bibliocad.com/library/construction-site/7
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Yes it seems that way, I have drawn many 3d blocks myself already of various scaffold components and sent out quite a few models etc to various people, through other forums etc.

    It seems no-one is able to help with the 'layher' system though so, I am currently drawing it all myself again!

    Cheers

    AV

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,969

    Default

    Have you tried contacting Layher?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    Have you tried contacting Layher?
    yes no joy, contacted the uk office, maybe they might be more obliging in the US?

  6. #6
    Forum Deity
    Computer Details
    nestly's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (64bit)
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    2,819

    Default

    Seems there is a tool palette based AutoCAD add-on for Layher scaffolding

    http://www.smartscaffolder.com/layhe...ing.html#third

  7. #7
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default

    hi there, yes I'm aware of it, comes at a price though, I've drawn other systems such as cuplock, tube and fitting, kwickstage for example, so I guess I'm not prepared to pay for something I can actually produce myself, saving time is main concern. Having said that would be willing to exchange what I've already drawn for the layher system etc don't expect anything for nothing.

    Mate, thanks for your input all the same, if there is anything you require in terms of 3d models etc don't hesitate to ask I have drawn a diverse array of stuff over the years.


    Regards

    Andrew

  8. #8
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Hi Puddin and others

    Hi Guys,

    I have been a scaffolder for 25years but am a complete newbie to Autocad.
    Any chance one of you guys can send me some kwikstage and/or cuplock blocks.

    email: gmcintyre@opecsystems.com

    Cheers,

    Sorry for starting my first post with a request, I am happy to help in anyway if I can.

  9. #9
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,479

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    CADTutor is not a repository for blocks. You can find blocks at the CAD Block Exchange Network or the CADforum. Members who choose to share their blocks with other members do so at their own choosing.

    Have you tried looking on the websites of any of the manufacturers for this type of hardware?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

Similar Threads

  1. scaffolding drawing
    By leongtechno in forum Blocks, Images, Models & Materials
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22nd Jun 2012, 10:39 am
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd Jun 2012, 03:45 am
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th Nov 2010, 11:03 am
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th Aug 2009, 02:40 pm
  5. Change Blocks Insertion point WITHOUT moving Existing Blocks
    By cadjunkee in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10th Aug 2009, 09:31 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts