+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11
Results 101 to 105 of 105
  1. #101
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,725

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    _solidedit>faces>move faces
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  2. #102
    Forum Deity
    Computer Details
    nestly's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (64bit)
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    3,444

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stef_r View Post

    I also want to shorten my bracket by 2mm...
    ..Is this easy to do or not???

    Yeah, Move > Faces as mentioned above, or you can just CTRL-Click on the face (Subobject Selection) and use the grip.

    http://www.screencast.com/t/rgI241t2t7

    (I couldn't help taking a little jab at Viewbase as I'm using 2011 at the moment )

  3. #103
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16

    Default Thanks

    I am very eager to learn about the topics. It is quiet identical and effective may be. Need special attention.

  4. #104
    Full Member stef_r's Avatar
    Computer Details
    stef_r's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows xp / 7
    Computer:
    DELL
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    stef_r's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Production and repair engineer
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    Details
    I work as a production and repair engineer at a Dutch company. We do a lot of work for government and other companies as well. My job is to instruct people about the fabrication and modification products to customer standards and handling the incoming repairs. Product are most lightbars (blue and
    Using
    Mechanical 2012
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nestly View Post
    Yeah, Move > Faces as mentioned above, or you can just CTRL-Click on the face (Subobject Selection) and use the grip.

    http://www.screencast.com/t/rgI241t2t7

    (I couldn't help taking a little jab at Viewbase as I'm using 2011 at the moment )
    And it seems SO easy... And it properbly is too.
    I will look into it later this morning but thank you very much for all of your great video's!!!

  5. #105
    Luminous Being Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    5,964

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by stef_r View Post
    And it seems SO easy... And it properbly is too.
    I will look into it later this morning but thank you very much for all of your great video's!!!
    You can find the SUBOBJECT SELECTION options in your right click shortcuts menu.
    If you select FACE, then hold down your CTRL key while clicking inside the face you want to move the grip will appear.
    You can release the CTRL key once it appears, click on it, then move it however far you want, either by dragging it
    or by direct distance entry.

    I had never used that myself, and I like it much more than using the SOLID EDITING toolbar.
    You can also do it with PRESSPULL, which is probably easier still.
    Last edited by Dadgad; 22nd Jul 2012 at 01:11 am.
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

Similar Threads

  1. Brand newby, already made one mistake posting, I need help with lost layout dwg.
    By shifterlg in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th Mar 2012, 06:01 am
  2. newby in need of some help
    By trell in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th Nov 2011, 11:53 am
  3. A few questions to get me started please.
    By grs in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30th May 2009, 07:15 pm
  4. Help me get started on MEP please.
    By cadgal in forum MEP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th May 2009, 08:11 pm
  5. Let's get started!
    By hana78 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th Feb 2007, 10:16 am

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts