+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: the color white

  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2

    Default the color white

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello, for my work I have to draw some Icons which have to contain the color white. (For example: Red Circles with the letters BM in white in them).

    Since I have AutoCad LT I can not enter the "Pen settings" is there another way to have the color white without having to leave the area's "empty". For text I'm rightnow using the brightest yellow. But I'm still looking for white.

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Hello-
    since you are up late like me i will post something for you to TRY but i'm sure the experts will be up and working angain soon and be able to answer more difinitively

    I read a posting elsewhere in the Forum about using a "solid hatch" fill to accomplish what you're trying to do.
    I would create a layer, color 0/white
    then create either a pline or a BOUNDARY
    of the object you want to remain white
    then fill with a solid white hatch
    then send the hatch behind the object
    so whatever you put the icon over, it will always read "paper" when printing

    i hope this is possible for you
    or at least sends you on a fruitful search
    i know what it's like to be up working when everyone else is sleeping!

    -TC
    In Case I forget- I'm using AutoCAD 2004!
    Thanks always.

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2

    Default Thanks

    thanks, I have tried that. But I'm talking about white as the color white. In autocad White prints as black.

  4. #4
    Senior Member kpblc's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2005
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Russia, St-Petersburg
    Posts
    322

    Default

    Do you want to plot white color as white? Really?
    If so, try to edit your plotstyle table. Colors 7 and 255 mark uses another color (will work only if you're using color-depended plot styles)
    All I say is only my opinion.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Landscape Architect
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    9,036

    Default

    Here is a discussion of your situation that may help:

    http://discussion.autodesk.com/threa...hreadID=466646
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) ---> http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  6. #6
    Senior Member daveyboyd's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Posts
    128

    Default

    You can put the letters in white by using "True colour", put it up to 255,255,255. Not sure if you have the option on LT though.

  7. #7
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,041

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daveyboyd
    You can put the letters in white by using "True colour", put it up to 255,255,255. Not sure if you have the option on LT though.
    IIRC color 255 will be very close to white if you set it to print to 255 as well.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    use whatever colour is convenient to represent white

    In the plotstyle table change the 'screening' of thet colout to 0
    Aled Taylor
    (File size is someone else's problem)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts