+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    89

    Love 2d Blocks for furniture

    hey , i love u guys for helping me before

    here i have a little problem ..

    i need some BLocks that can help me creating floor plans very quickly

    i need them to be with unit meter .. i know i can do this on my own but that might take aloot of time and i dont have much of that

    thank you guys in advance

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,462
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    89

    Default

    thanks but i was hoping that i can find 1 cad file that have all that .. because i want to make a simple house and looks like i need to open around 25 cad file and use them .. i wich if i can find one file have all simples ( just one plan "top view" of the furniture ) .. please if u have any that will be a big help

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    89

    Default

    i appreciate ur help but

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    89

    Default

    i have a technical question tho ... lets say that the file of Blocks is set to Architecture units ... and my drawings are in Meter unit .... how can i fix the Architecture unit to became in meter so i can use it in my project ??

  6. #6
    Forum Deity Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    4,114

    Default

    You can use the -dwgunits command, which will walk you through available scaling options between diverse units of measurement.
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

  7. #7
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T7500
    CPU:
    Xeon Dual Core E5503 2.0Ghz
    RAM:
    6GB DDR3 ECC SDRAM, 1333MHz, 6x1GB
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 3800
    Primary Storage:
    300Gb, 10K rpm
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    3,899

    Default

    They should be on your computer. Program files/autocad 2013/samples/..... (not the exact path but you get the idea, if you haven't changed the Home location in DC then open it and hit the Home button, drill down to samples, find the one with furniture in it.
    Sometimes there's a man... I won't say a hero, 'cause, what's a hero? But sometimes, there's a man. And I'm talkin' about the Dude here. Sometimes, there's a man, well, he's the man for his time and place. He fits right in there. And that's the Dude, in Los Angeles. - The Stranger, The Big Lebowski

  8. #8
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    89

    Default

    http://www.mediafire.com/?27iupiunpamoo4h <-- those files are suppose to be scaled corrctly in meter .. i tried to rescale them but i do with " -dwgunits " it scales everything smaller even my plan drawing .. i just want those files to be scaled correctly in meter .. where each unit = 1 meter ... the care is like 700 unit (wth)

    please help me in this one and i will try to learn from u how later because iam kinda on a clock

    thank you in advance

  9. #9
    Forum Deity Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    4,114

    Default

    I am guessing that while you may dimension in meters that your drawing units may be MILLIMETERS.
    All of the drawings containing those blocks are Imperial based, and the blocks themselves appear to be UNITLESS,
    which is not a problem, as long as you are sure what size the base units are in your drawing,
    so that they can be scaled appropriately when inserted into your drawing.
    There are INSERTUNIT settings which control the scaling of different unit configured blocks.
    Are you able to post your drawing, maybe a stripped down version of it, take out anything proprietary, so that
    someone can check what the units really are? Without the correct information it is hard to move forward.

    Or try this. In your drawing, enter -DWGUNITS at the commandline.
    The value displayed after you enter that will tell me what dimensional units are used in your drawing database.
    Please post the response to that -DWGUNITS query.
    Last edited by Dadgad; 12th Aug 2012 at 01:32 pm.
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

  10. #10
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,462

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You can find complete drawings with furniture in them over at the CAD Block Exchange Network. Most likely you'll find them in both imperial and metric units.

    http://cben.net/

    Yes, I know, you want everything to be easy, quick and basically handed to you but that isn't always the way it works. It certainly won't be that way in the real world.
    Last edited by ReMark; 12th Aug 2012 at 11:25 am.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

Similar Threads

  1. Furniture for 1:20 floorplan (2D furniture template)
    By nicnac01 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th Mar 2012, 07:11 pm
  2. Commercial Furniture Blocks Needed
    By dcskornik in forum Blocks, Images, Models & Materials
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th Nov 2010, 05:38 pm
  3. Wanted: Salon Furniture Blocks
    By dhdesigner in forum Blocks, Images, Models & Materials
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th Jul 2009, 08:06 pm
  4. Typical household fittings/furniture blocks
    By Design Consultant UK in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th Mar 2008, 02:42 pm
  5. Mr Furniture
    By Mr T in forum Blocks, Images, Models & Materials
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd Dec 2005, 12:54 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts