+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default Curse moving rough in 3D

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Trying to set up this new package of autoCAD 2012. It not as easy as i thought it would be. In 3D the curse is moves a bit rough not smooth at all and it a bit hard to snap on say a corner. I hope someone can tell me how to fix this problem. Many thanks in advance.
    If ignorance is bliss, why aren't more people happy?

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,370

    Default

    Is hardware acceleration enabled?

    What visual style are you using?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Thanks, it looks like it was the hardware acceleration.... Many thanks
    If ignorance is bliss, why aren't more people happy?

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,370

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I can't claim all the credit. rkent suggested this solution to a similar sounding thread yesterday. I just "borrowed" his advice. You hang around smart people like him enough you're bound to learn something! Glad to hear you got it solved and thanks for updating us.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. CAD Standards Manual - Rough Draft, need your opinions
    By SuperCAD in forum CAD Management
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 15th Jan 2014, 08:03 pm
  2. Moving an OLE
    By chris_ward in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st Jun 2010, 02:03 pm
  3. Hatched area has rough edges on PDF printout
    By JoeA in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th May 2010, 02:58 pm
  4. UCS Moving
    By big daddy in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th Dec 2008, 02:29 pm
  5. Rough shapes when rendering revolved objects
    By bierot in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 14th Dec 2005, 10:18 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts