+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    Junior Member wary faraj's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    sheffield
    Posts
    24

    Default Show an attached image just by mouseovering

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    hi guys
    I really want to help me to attach an image and hide it, but when the user take the mouse over the hidden image, he/she can see it, for example I want to send a daily report to my manager and I want to attach some Image in the drawing and hide it, But it can be seen by moseovering

    please help
    I really in need it
    thank you I really appreciate your help for me

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,808

    Default

    Why not just put the image on a layer that is frozen?

    Another option: use the Hide&Show lisp routine as posted at CADALYST magazine 09/05 Tip2058: (Turn Objects Invisible or Visible (c)) by 2005 Andrzej Gumula.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  3. #3
    Forum Deity BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4,621

    Default

    Wait... So you send daily reports to your manager via DWG?
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood

    Autodesk Exchange Apps
    ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,808

    Default

    Sounds like something that is done on web pages with javascript.

    CADTutor has a tutorial about creating a rollover image as part of doing web design.

    http://www.cadtutor.net/tutorials/we...e-rollover.php
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  5. #5
    Junior Member wary faraj's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    sheffield
    Posts
    24

    Default

    thank you very much ReMark
    but please if you can please upload this lisp for me,
    the first option isn't work for me please I want to hide the image and appear when I take a mouse over an object like a line or circle
    thank you again
    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Why not just put the image on a layer that is frozen?

    Another option: use the Hide&Show lisp routine as posted at CADALYST magazine 09/05 Tip2058: (Turn Objects Invisible or Visible (c)) by 2005 Andrzej Gumula.

  6. #6
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,808

    Default

    Did you read my last post? #4

    OK...here is a copy of the Hide&Show lisp routine. You just have to remove the .TXT from the file name and you're good to go. Remember that this routine was written by someone else. If you alter it in any way you should give the author his due recognition in the header.

    Hide&Show.lsp.TXT
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  7. #7
    Junior Member wary faraj's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    sheffield
    Posts
    24

    Default

    yeah exactly you are right...
    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Sounds like something that is done on web pages with javascript.

    CADTutor has a tutorial about creating a rollover image as part of doing web design.

    http://www.cadtutor.net/tutorials/we...e-rollover.php

  8. #8
    Junior Member wary faraj's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    sheffield
    Posts
    24

    Default

    yeah I attach a dwg file with my report and send it via e-mail
    Quote Originally Posted by RenderMan View Post
    Wait... So you send daily reports to your manager via DWG?

  9. #9
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,808

    Default

    Did you try the lisp I posted?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  10. #10
    Forum Deity BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4,621

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    ... I'll see if I can't add :vlr-Hover to my list of custom Mouse Reactor Events...
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood

    Autodesk Exchange Apps
    ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

Similar Threads

  1. Lost boundary while changing the attached image
    By gpktm in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th Mar 2011, 03:05 pm
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th Nov 2009, 12:05 am
  3. Attached Image
    By rengised in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th Nov 2008, 07:39 pm
  4. Help Removing Attached Image
    By MJZ in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th Jun 2008, 04:54 pm
  5. Attached image path
    By tcc_o2kad in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th May 2008, 04:44 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts