+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Using
    Inventor 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    203

    Default Can i erase lines in a view in a drawing?

    I try to delete lines in a section view, but i cannot.
    Isn't there a possibility to delete lines in views?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Bishop's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Enterprise
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T1600
    CPU:
    Xeon E3-1280
    RAM:
    16 GB
    Graphics:
    Quadro 600 1024 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate 250GB - ST3250312AS
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital 1024 GB - External
    Monitor:
    2x Dell P2211H @ 1920 x 1080
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Bishop's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Design, Manufacturing
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    Inventor 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Democratic People's Republic of Kalifornia
    Posts
    404

    Default

    Right click on the line, uncheck visibility.

  3. #3
    Luminous Being JD Mather's Avatar
    Using
    Inventor 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Williamsport, PA
    Posts
    7,882

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You might want to read this document http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/AU2007/...L%20Mather.pdf
    Tip #75.
    Certified SolidWorks Professional
    Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
    Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
    http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content..._Tutorials.htm

Similar Threads

  1. Erase specified length of lines in by Script/Lisp
    By Emily_83 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 13th Sep 2012, 11:30 pm
  2. Erase all details in acad drawing
    By Vismut65 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th Jan 2012, 01:49 pm
  3. Trying to Erase 4 lines from a project
    By bibi in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 26th Oct 2011, 08:19 pm
  4. Selecting lines for erase or copy
    By duece in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th Apr 2008, 04:20 am
  5. Erase multiple lines with same layers...???
    By ElmZ in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th Oct 2006, 10:32 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts