+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Mechanical 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Circles will not trim with the ucs rotated from "world"

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Perhaps someone here has seen something similar. Using 2011 mechanical, I have rotated my ucs about the x-axis 90deg. I then draw a circle with a line thru it. I can trim the line to the circle but I cannot trim the circle to the line. I have verified the objects are co-planer and, in fact, do intersect. I have repeated the same process using 2009 mechanical on this machine and it works fine. I have tried the same process on a co-workers machine running 2011 mechanical and again it works fine. I have created a new drawing and copied all of my geometry into the new file...no joy. I have also ran the "repair install" from the control panel and again no change. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Marvin7's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7 64-bit
    Computer:
    Dell M6600 laptop
    CPU:
    i7-2640M @2.80 GHz
    RAM:
    6 GB DDR3
    Graphics:
    Firepro M8900 Mobility Pro
    Primary Storage:
    750GB
    Monitor:
    laptop screen + 22" extra monitor
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Marvin7's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Mechanical Drafter
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Design and fabricate large, industrial heat exchangers (coolers).
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    98

    Default

    No ideas. It works correctly (both can be trimmed) in 2013 mechanical. I tried it.

  3. #3
    Luminous Being BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    2 x 240GB Samsung EVO SSD (RAID 0)
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Discipline
    Civil
    BlackBox's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Civil Designer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Public/Private Land Development, Transportation, and Utilities.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5,282

    Default

    It sounds like you've covered your bases... Instead of copying the data to a new drawing, try WBLOCK?
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Mechanical 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Just a follow up. I never found the solution to this. I upgraded to 2013 and have not had the problem since. I think the install of AutoCad 2011 somehow gotten corrupted.

Similar Threads

  1. how to check the UCS is changed from "world"?
    By muthu123 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th Jul 2010, 02:06 pm
  2. Mtext rotated to "viewtwist" lisp troubleshoot
    By RyanGC in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 8th Jun 2010, 12:24 am
  3. "Rotated" dimension doesn't edit
    By James Burke in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd Apr 2009, 06:19 pm
  4. Soo Many "BTL" Blog Readers Around the World, Need More Languages
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th May 2008, 05:20 am
  5. Dimensions show up as half of "real world" measurement
    By commuter in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 31st Mar 2008, 10:31 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts