Creating 2d and 3d drawings of furniture with variable elements by user input

Step2

Hi, I'm looking for some advise on a project I am hoping to take on. The results that I would like to achieve are fabrication drawings (in 3d, plan, elevation and side view) of various pieces of furniture indicating relevant fabrication information such as heights, widths, leg locations, drawers, upstands etc

I would like to achieve this by inputting relevant information into a user interface. There are many variables which would need to be put in to cover all variations but I would like to start with the basics and go from there.

There is a huge amount of repetition in the process of drawing or copying and modifying individual items for each new piece of equipment and I would like to eliminate this.

I have 15 years AutoCAD experience but little on the programming side. Any advise on the best way to proceed would be much appreciated.

I have attached some sketches of a sink unit example indicating some of the basic variables.

Thanks in advance

Fab Dockets - Parametric Design - 1.pdf

Can be done various ways using constraints, Dynamic blocks but the obvious a front end which asks questions or just break it down into a series of lisps with some smarts thrown in.

Bench L x W x T, Corner legs LxWxH std offsets y/n, internal legs y/n, Splash back L R F B all ? Height, lower support pick left & right Height above.

Make a start

: draws bench type 1
(setq pt1 (getpoint "\n Pick Starting Point"))
(setq L (getreal "\nEnter length"))
(setq W (getreal "\nEnter Width"))
... some polar stuff
(command "rectang" Pt2 Pt3)

cadarc.jpg