+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 86
  1. #11
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    4,008

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    So, are you looking to place the center of circle B in an arbitrary point on the circumference of circle A?
    Try to draw a line that start from center of circle A and exceed its circumference and after try to use INTersection Osnap mode to see if there is any difference.
    Regards,
    Mircea

    AutoCAD's happy user equation: FILEDIA + PICKADD² + PICKFIRST = 3

  2. #12
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    The inaccuracy is measurable, it is 0,04mm,more with bigger circle, but this is measured whitout Nearest snap on, as it will just snapp to the same point.
    Transparent REGEN is new to me, could you explain?

  3. #13
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    I tried to make a line from the center like you said, this is what happens, so its not just the nearest snap then!
    Attached Images

  4. #14
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RobDraw View Post
    Your crosshairs don't look right. Could this be something to do with your view or UCS?
    My UCS is set to "Top" and my crosshairs are fine i think?

  5. #15
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,161

    Default

    I think the circle is not on the same plane as the crosshairs.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  6. #16
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MSasu View Post
    So, are you looking to place the center of circle B in an arbitrary point on the circumference of circle A?
    Try to draw a line that start from center of circle A and exceed its circumference and after try to use INTersection Osnap mode to see if there is any difference.
    I forgot to quote, but my new uploaded image is for you, and as you see it gives the same symptoms.

  7. #17
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    4,008

    Default

    Can you post this trouble-maker drawing here for further investigation?
    Regards,
    Mircea

    AutoCAD's happy user equation: FILEDIA + PICKADD² + PICKFIRST = 3

  8. #18
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RobDraw View Post
    I think the circle is not on the same plane as the crosshairs.
    Im not sure what you`re saying, could you elaborate?

    My view is set to "Top" and my ucs is set to "Top", it there more?

  9. #19
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MSasu View Post
    Can you post this trouble-maker drawing here for further investigation?
    Thank you or your dedication, but I dont think it will help, as i tried restarting autocad with a blank drawing, and the symptoms are still there, so its not realy a drawing spesific problem.

  10. #20
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,161

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The problem could be in your template. Having a file at hand is much easier than going fishing for the problem.
    Drafting is a breeze.

Similar Threads

  1. Trim and Intersect inaccurate
    By Gavin Studd in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th Oct 2012, 08:20 am
  2. Display Full Path in Title inaccurate - C3D 2011
    By Hardney in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th Oct 2010, 12:57 am
  3. Scale and Dimension inaccurate
    By j0ewhite in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th Jun 2009, 06:19 pm
  4. inaccurate line definition when trimming or extending
    By Patrick Clark in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th Oct 2007, 01:40 am
  5. Inaccurate Limits in model space
    By Scott2Finish in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd Sep 2007, 11:25 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts