+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 86
  1. #21
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    4,041

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    It would help if you can post a drawing with just the two circles in it.

  2. #22
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Why aren't you snapping from center on one circle to center on the second circle? I don't understand why you are using "nearest" on the second circle. "Nearest" to what?
    If i want the center of a circle to be spot on the Circumference of the other circle, and your answer is not a solution.

  3. #23
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    4,041

    Default

    What is your VIEWRES set to?

  4. #24
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eldon View Post
    It would help if you can post a drawing with just the two circles in it.
    Here you go, this is right before i click to place, as you see it wants to put it far away from the Circumference.
    Attached Images

  5. #25
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eldon View Post
    What is your VIEWRES set to?
    My VIEWRES is set to 1000, i have no clue what that is Btw...

  6. #26
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,161

    Default

    Set it to 10000 and please post a dwg.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  7. #27
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    4,041

    Default

    You can see in the picture (which is not the same as a drawing file) that the circle is tessellated. It is a viewing problem on your set up. Therefore I asked for the drawing file to see if it exhibited the same problem on someone else's set up.

  8. #28
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RobDraw View Post
    Set it to 10000 and please post a dwg.
    I am sorry for arguing, but im not very sure my company would like me to upload any files, they are in rome right now so i cant ask them.

    However, the problem seemed to be the Viewres, and the problem is solved.

    I WILL NEVER FORGET THIS!
    TANK YOU!

  9. #29
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    How do i set this thread to solved?
    First time using the forums...

  10. #30
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by eldon View Post
    You can see in the picture (which is not the same as a drawing file) that the circle is tessellated. It is a viewing problem on your set up. Therefore I asked for the drawing file to see if it exhibited the same problem on someone else's set up.
    The thread is not solved afteral, the viewres only made it less apparent.

    Here is my drawing.
    Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Trim and Intersect inaccurate
    By Gavin Studd in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th Oct 2012, 08:20 am
  2. Display Full Path in Title inaccurate - C3D 2011
    By Hardney in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th Oct 2010, 12:57 am
  3. Scale and Dimension inaccurate
    By j0ewhite in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th Jun 2009, 06:19 pm
  4. inaccurate line definition when trimming or extending
    By Patrick Clark in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th Oct 2007, 01:40 am
  5. Inaccurate Limits in model space
    By Scott2Finish in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd Sep 2007, 11:25 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts