+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Help pls with "Automatically Label Attributes"

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello,

    I found this magical program: http://www.lee-mac.com/autolabelattributes.html; but I have no ideea how to build the kind of block with atributes. Can some1 upload a dwg or smth so I can take it from there?

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,418

    Default

    Hi,

    The program will work with any attributed block, however, you will need to alter the name of the block and attribute tag listed at the top of the source code where noted (Line 18 & 19) to suit your block:

    Code:
    (setq *blockname* "block"  ;; Name of Block to be Updated
          *blocktag*  "tag"    ;; Attribute Tag to be Updated
    )
    Ask if you need further assistance.

    Lee
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    116

    Default

    fantastic

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,418

    Default

    Thanks rengised!
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Hello Lee

    I have one question, Is it possible to have two attributes in a block and have the lisp routine work on both? If yes, then how can I add another attribute name to your program?

    Best Regards

    Adsk

  6. #6
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ADSK2007 View Post
    I have one question, Is it possible to have two attributes in a block and have the lisp routine work on both? If yes, then how can I add another attribute name to your program?
    The current version of the program will only permit you to renumber a single attribute.
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Ok, Thank you for explaining

  8. #8
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Revit Structure 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    How can we give a specific letter to attributes? For example B1 B2 B3...

Similar Threads

  1. problem with "label at vertical geometry point"
    By losam in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th Jun 2012, 07:39 am
  2. Renaming attributes tags according to a "master" drawing.
    By liormic in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 1st Jun 2012, 06:20 pm
  3. Automatically updating "defined width" attributes for MTEXT?
    By Comatosis in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th Dec 2011, 09:59 pm
  4. "line component" in label disappears in dragged state
    By Rsblades in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st Aug 2011, 04:33 pm
  5. "Cross-reference and Label Block" problems
    By rnj in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th Mar 2007, 08:01 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts