+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Inventor 2011
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default RhinoParametricss plugin

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Do you know the RhinoParametrics plugins?

    I use it since some months, and it's really a good plugin to create different design of a same project.

    Now I search to use the surface by network command, but I encounter some problems.
    When I create a surface by network curve RhinoParametrics display a dialog asking me if I want create a link objet.
    If I click yes or no, this surface is not parametric.
    How can I made this surface parametric?

  2. #2
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Surface by network is not implemented in RhinoParametrics.

    But you can combine Rhino history and RhinoParametrics "Link" object to have a parametric surface.

    I advise you to active the Rhino history before launch the _NetworkSrf command and click yes on the dialog asking you to create a link obejct.
    Use of Rhino history and link object can allow you to use non implemented method in RhinoParametrics

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Inventor 2011
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks for this answer.
    It's really confortable to have the ability to use all non interpreted rhino commands with this feature.

    Good job.

Similar Threads

  1. IES plugin..!!
    By nidhi singhania in forum Cameras, Lighting & Rendering
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th Aug 2013, 04:37 pm
  2. Does autocad have a cam plugin?
    By Mason Dixon in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th Oct 2010, 04:00 am
  3. V-Ray Plugin
    By design-engine in forum Rhino
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd Mar 2009, 09:58 am
  4. plugin help
    By snowblower in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th Sep 2005, 07:14 pm
  5. AutoCAD Plugin
    By jbaflyer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th Apr 2005, 01:47 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts