+ Reply to Thread
Page 30 of 32 FirstFirst ... 20 28 29 30 31 32 LastLast
Results 291 to 300 of 313
  1. #291
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Pob?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Drawing the POB line.

    Orthomode should still be disabled (off).

    Start the Line command. Pick the endpoint of the reference line.

    Let go of the mouse.

    For the next point type, at the command line, @113.66<n5d27'23"w then press Enter. Can you see the line? If you are having trouble seeing the line use your mouse wheel to zoom in a little closer.

    Assuming the line is there how do we verify the length and distance? Answer: we use the List command (one of a couple of options).

    Type List at the command line then press Enter. When asked to select object pick the line that was just drawn. Press Enter.

    A text window should appear listing all the information about the line. Check that the length and angle are correct.

    What is the POB line? I dont see in the instruction where we have a POB layer? Im soooo confused

  2. #292
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    POB = Point on Boundary. The line extends from the center of the benchmark to a point on the boundary of the Oleson Village subdivision. If I recall correctly it would be the southeast corner. I don't believe there is a POB layer. If there was it would be listed in the layers the student is asked to create.

    Note: The POB line is merely a reference line that gets one from the benchmark to the subdivision boundary. It is the red line depicted in the image seen in post #14 of THIS thread. That would be on page 2. Got it?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #293
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I'm having problems inputting the coordinates for the trees can anyone help me?

  4. #294
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    It's fairly easy. Copy the coordinates, one tree at a time, and paste them into the command line when prompted for the base point of the insertion of your tree block.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #295
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Thank you so much for your help ReMark! Right now i am at the part to extend the road beyond in Lincoln County then labeling. It should easy here on out. But i'd have to agree with you that Penn Foster needs to revamp the entire course. Ashworth already upgraded theirs to 2016 version. I just feel Penn Foster is really behind. Thanks again ReMark, really appreciate it. Also, this forum seems really helpful for my career in drafting as well.

  6. #296
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    Nypron: You are entirely welcomed. Appreciate the kind words too. Good luck in your career.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  7. #297
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    4

    Default Review

    Hi Remark,

    Would you mind if you can review and verify my work is correct once i am finished? That would really help me out to get better on my skills. Thanks.

  8. #298
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    I did not take the P-F AutoCAD course. I do have a set of the project drawings that were done by a former student I could compare them to.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  9. #299
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    4

    Default

    ReMark: Some insights would be great and yes comparing would be great as well... I am still working on the project, i am almost done. What's the best method to send? PM?

  10. #300
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I got a 100 on my project. Thanks again ReMark.

Similar Threads

  1. need project help for penn foster oleson village
    By Firligic in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 75
    Last Post: 20th Mar 2017, 11:13 pm
  2. Penn Foster Oleson Village
    By cosme017 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 210
    Last Post: 28th Aug 2014, 10:43 am
  3. Penn Foster Oleson Village, Please Help
    By millerrk in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 8th Dec 2011, 01:47 pm
  4. Penn Foster Oleson Village project
    By bracken2 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 1st Aug 2011, 04:07 pm
  5. Penn Foster Oleson Village drawing
    By black31 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16th Dec 2010, 10:56 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts