+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2

    Default "Extension" with arcs,and can't make it work.

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello everybody!
    I've been trying to use Autocad 2004's Osnap "Extension" with arcs,and can't make it work.
    When I use it with "line" or "arc" as the cursor hovers over the endpoint of a straight line, the little cross and the dashed line extension readily appear, but whenever I try to do the same over the end point of an arc nothing happens at all.
    When I tried on Autocad 2002 it worked just fine.
    Did I messed up with the wrong "System Variable"?

  2. #2
    Bloodwig80
    Guest

    Default

    dont know what it could be but i'd like to know what it is if someone knows.

  3. #3
    Super Member profcad's Avatar
    Computer Details
    profcad's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Dual - Six-Core Xeon
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA GeForce GTX980TI
    Monitor:
    DUAL 24" WIDESCREEN
    Discipline
    Education
    profcad's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Professor Of CAD
    Discipline
    Education
    Details
    AutoCAD Revit Inventor Soldiworks
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    856

    Default

    I think the extension osnap for arcs was removed in AutoCAD 2004 (by accident or by choice, I don't know). Service pack 2 fixes the problem.

    I know that it works fine in 2005.
    John Helton
    Professor of CAD
    Oklahoma City Community College
    Oklahoma City, OK

  4. #4
    Senior Member Kate M's Avatar
    Discipline
    Structural
    Using
    Revit Structure 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    477

    Default

    It works for me...and the only patch for 2004 is SP1a.

  5. #5
    Super Member profcad's Avatar
    Computer Details
    profcad's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Dual - Six-Core Xeon
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA GeForce GTX980TI
    Monitor:
    DUAL 24" WIDESCREEN
    Discipline
    Education
    profcad's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Professor Of CAD
    Discipline
    Education
    Details
    AutoCAD Revit Inventor Soldiworks
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    856

    Default

    I tried it with 2004 no service packs and it doesn't work. So I guess the fix was in service pack 1a.
    John Helton
    Professor of CAD
    Oklahoma City Community College
    Oklahoma City, OK

  6. #6
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2

    Default Extension

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I'l try to fix it with the service pack.

    Thanks a lot!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts