+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Full Member 084x4larry's Avatar
    Discipline
    Structural
    084x4larry's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    steel detailer
    Discipline
    Structural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    69

    Default exploding block problem

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    i'm working with this dwg that has a block in it that says "cannot be exploded" every time i try to explode it. is there anyway i can still get this thing exploded?
    "all I have is this piece of rock candy... but it's not for eatin', it's just for lookin' through"

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    Attach a copy of the block to your next post so we can take a look at it ourselves.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Super Member Murph_map's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Murph_map's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7, Win 8
    Computer:
    HP something or other and the laptop is an HP too
    RAM:
    2 gigs or 6 gigs in Laptop
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Murph_map's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Boats and campers renting and repairs
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Details
    GIS and Map making.
    Using
    Map 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    TN or KY depends if I'm at work or home.
    Posts
    920

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Open the block in the block editor and check the property palette to see if its "Explodeable" if not then change it there.
    Murph

    Need a boat or camper for the weekend?

Similar Threads

  1. Exploding text problem
    By mmccreesh1 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 6th Jan 2012, 01:16 am
  2. Problem exploding my drawing..
    By koster121 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th Oct 2011, 07:47 pm
  3. 3D Block Disappears When Exploding
    By boxcarbum91 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th Jul 2011, 07:58 pm
  4. Dynamic block exploding
    By Derek Toering in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 1st Oct 2010, 10:34 am
  5. problem exploding
    By fresh in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10th Aug 2007, 02:59 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts