+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Full Member 084x4larry's Avatar
    Discipline
    Structural
    084x4larry's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    steel detailer
    Discipline
    Structural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    69

    Default printer/plotter devices

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    even after removing devices from windows printers when i'm in a cad session and i go to plot i still see all those devices that i don't want to see anymore. Does anyone know how to get rid of those? Thanx
    "all I have is this piece of rock candy... but it's not for eatin', it's just for lookin' through"

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    jammie's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W7
    Discipline
    Civil
    jammie's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Project Technician
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    316

    Default

    Have a poke about AutoCAD's options, theres a check box to hide system printers. Its under the Plot and Publish tab

    Regards

    Jammie

  3. #3
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell OptiPlex 7020
    CPU:
    i7 4790 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    16GB, 1600MHz, DDR3 non-ECC 2x8GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon 2GB
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 480Gb SSD
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    4,576

    Default

    You may be looking at pc3 files that were created in AutoCAD from the system printers. So you need to delete the pc3 files with the same name as your old printers. Many ways to get there, from the command line PLOTTERMANAGER.
    Sometimes there's a man... I won't say a hero, 'cause, what's a hero? But sometimes, there's a man. And I'm talkin' about the Dude here. Sometimes, there's a man, well, he's the man for his time and place. He fits right in there. And that's the Dude, in Los Angeles. - The Stranger, The Big Lebowski

  4. #4
    Full Member 084x4larry's Avatar
    Discipline
    Structural
    084x4larry's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    steel detailer
    Discipline
    Structural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    ok thanks all... i was able to clear it all up thanks to y'alls help... i also found that you have to get out of cad and back in for the deletion of printing devices thre the windows option to take effect in the autocad printing dialouge box..
    "all I have is this piece of rock candy... but it's not for eatin', it's just for lookin' through"

Similar Threads

  1. Printer/Plotter How big is yours?
    By Currahee in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th Dec 2012, 03:40 pm
  2. A0 plotter/printer
    By Bailey in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th Sep 2010, 03:37 am
  3. Where are the plotter/printer files?
    By ILoveMadoka in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th Mar 2009, 08:59 pm
  4. Sheet Set to .pdf, plotter, printer
    By JediSolarGuy in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th Sep 2008, 10:53 pm
  5. Printer/Plotter
    By jamf2 in forum Catch All
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th Apr 2004, 06:31 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts