+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: MTEXT editing

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    jitu's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    RAM:
    2 GB
    Graphics:
    INTEL
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    jitu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Autocad_Mechanical
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    19

    Default MTEXT editing

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi all,

    i am using autocad 2011, in that i have some MTEXT's , i am trying to make them at same height & same font, i am selecting the all fonts & then properties & then making all height "3" & font style "arial" but if i double clicked on text it's showing me "1.37" height & "calibri" font

  2. #2
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Kenley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    5,644

    Default

    this problem (usually) stems from somebody overriding the default properties within the MTEXT editor.

    There are a number of LISP routines on this site to strip the formatting out (a pet hate of many of us) or a quick fix is to explode the MTEXT back to DTEXT, possibly followed by conversion back to MTEXT but that often takes more time reformatting.
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    jitu's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    RAM:
    2 GB
    Graphics:
    INTEL
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    jitu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Autocad_Mechanical
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    19

    Default

    thanks dbroada!!

  4. #4
    Full Member JamCAD's Avatar
    Discipline
    Civil
    JamCAD's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Design and Drafting
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Search for the stripmtext routine on this forum or on google I think the latest version is v5.

Similar Threads

  1. editing by columns in MTEXT
    By sdugan in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th Dec 2010, 07:12 pm
  2. Editing multiple Mtext objects
    By Tommy78 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th May 2009, 07:54 pm
  3. Mtext editing
    By The Alpine Cow in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th Nov 2008, 01:51 am
  4. Can Lisp use mtext to make multi string mtext editor?
    By muck in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th Dec 2006, 03:22 am
  5. SIZE OF IN PLACE EDITOR WHEN EDITING MTEXT
    By graham in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 13th Jan 2006, 04:33 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts