+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Electrical 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default DCL dialog box that modifies a nested dialog box...

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Is it possible for an entry in a dialog box to dictate how many edit_box's to display on a second, nested box?

    My first dialog box has radio buttons to choose a customer, an edit_box to enter a "site code", and an edit_box to enter how many lanes the site has.

    If I enter "4" in the second edit_box, for the number of lanes, then press next, is it possible to have the second dialog box show 4 edit_box's, one for each lane, then, using the same code, create a new project, open the dialog box, enter 8 for the number of lanes, and have the new dialog box display 8 edit_box's.

  2. #2
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    4,008

    Default

    There are two ways to accomplish this:
    • create the second definition at run-time; that it write its code into a temporary file and load it from there. Please check this previous disscusion for some examples.
    • create the dialog with 8 items and disable the ones that were not currently in use (see TILE_MODE function).
    Regards,
    Mircea

    AutoCAD's happy user equation: FILEDIA + PICKADD² + PICKFIRST = 3

  3. #3
    Super Member irneb's Avatar
    Computer Details
    irneb's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7 Pro 64bit
    Computer:
    Antec One Hundred
    Motherboard:
    ASUS P8P67-Pro P67
    CPU:
    Intel i7 2600 @ 3.4GHz
    RAM:
    16GB-1600MHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 430 (1GB)
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate1TB SATA2 - 7200rpm
    Monitor:
    Samsung 2333TN 23" 1920 x 1080 Full HD LCD Monitor2GW
    Discipline
    Architectural
    irneb's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Technician and Programmer
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    1,744

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Does your sites have some sort of "maximum" amount of lanes? If not you might have to look at doing it a bit differently:
    1. Use a listbox in the 2nd dialog to select each lane in turn, then have an edit box where you can update the currently selected lane. OR
    2. Go to OpenDCL and use its grid layout to allow for something looking similar to the properties palette which can grow by simply calling an "add row" function.
    Knowledge is proportional to experience, but wisdom is inversely proportional to ego!
    My little bit of "wisdom": Hind-sight is useless, unless used to improve the next forethought!

Similar Threads

  1. Dialog box too big
    By assafius in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th Oct 2012, 12:59 pm
  2. Can´t load nested lispfiles from a DCL dialog
    By ripuz in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21st Sep 2011, 12:54 pm
  3. Nested Dialog Boxes
    By korg in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th Mar 2009, 03:08 pm
  4. Where is my dialog?
    By CAD Panacea in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th Mar 2009, 02:20 pm
  5. DWG in Dialog Box?
    By BLOACH85 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 25th Feb 2009, 09:02 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts