+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 77
  1. #1
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,549

    Default Show your AutoCAD screen thread

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Ok, pretty simple. Let's all share our AutoCAD screen shots. Keep it simple. What you see each morning when you start AutoCAD up. No work images just the default dwg.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  2. #2
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell OptiPlex 7020
    CPU:
    i7 4790 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    16GB, 1600MHz, DDR3 non-ECC 2x8GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon 2GB
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 480Gb SSD
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    4,579

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by f700es View Post
    Ok, pretty simple. Let's all share our AutoCAD screen shots. Keep it simple. What you see each morning when you start AutoCAD up. No work images just the default dwg.
    No takers? f700es you didn't post your own either, here is mine.
    Attached Images
    Sometimes there's a man... I won't say a hero, 'cause, what's a hero? But sometimes, there's a man. And I'm talkin' about the Dude here. Sometimes, there's a man, well, he's the man for his time and place. He fits right in there. And that's the Dude, in Los Angeles. - The Stranger, The Big Lebowski

  3. #3
    Full Member jrn's Avatar
    Computer Details
    jrn's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 7 pro
    Using
    Architecture 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    58

    Default

    good morning...
    Attached Images

  4. #4
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,549

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rkent View Post
    No takers? f700es you didn't post your own either, here is mine.
    Yeah I wanted someone else to be 1st since I started the thread.
    Here is my 2012 startup from work. I'll add my 2013 and 2014 screens when I can.

    acad-2012-w.jpg
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  5. #5
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Kenley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    5,644

    Default

    I'm new to 2013 and trying to find where to put my 2 toolbars but this is close...

    START.jpg
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  6. #6
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,795

    Default

    Here is mine.....

    CAD SCREEN SHOT.jpg
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  7. #7
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,815
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  8. #8
    Super Member PotGuy's Avatar
    Computer Details
    PotGuy's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Premium
    Discipline
    Civil
    PotGuy's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Temporary Works
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    (Trainee) CAD Techie/Draftsman
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    728

    Default

    I'll do mine in the morning...
    This space changes a lot. Normally dependant on mood.
    Smilies are abundant in my posts.
    There's no crying in CAD but there sure is a lot of whining not to mention gnashing of teeth, pulling of hair and cursing - ReMark
    There is no crying in CAD. Only mouse slamming and keyboard smashing - RobDraw

  9. #9
    Super Member Glen1980's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Glen1980's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    Custom Rig
    Motherboard:
    Work: Intel Home: Gigabyte B95M
    CPU:
    i7 4790K 4Ghz
    RAM:
    Work: 16GB Home: 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 GHz
    Graphics:
    Work: NVIDIA Quaddro K2200 Home: Geforce GT 960
    Primary Storage:
    Work: 256GB SSD Home: 500GB Crucial MX100 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    Work: 500 GB 7200RPM Home: LAN access to drive
    Monitor:
    Work: Twin BENQ 22" Home: Single 29" Ultra wide LG
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Glen1980's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Technician - Residential
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    High Rise concrete frame. Low Rise traditional masonry construction Low Rise Timber Frame Conversion - Office, Schools & Colleges, Hospitals to residential flats/apartments.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2017
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Herts/Essex, England
    Posts
    695

    Default

    Main Screen.jpg

    Here is mine, I mostly use key commands so the only toolbars I have are for swapping styles. The icons on the QAT are mostly for Macros. Incidently how do I take a screen shot of my second screen, the best I can do is capture the individual boxes?

    I have the tool pallet the full height of the right hand side roughly 1/3 width of the screen, my command line at the bottom of the screen 2/3 width of the screen with the properties pallet and the xref pallets next to each other in the remaining space.
    "Remember Baldrick, we are not at home to Mr Cock Up" - E Blackadder

  10. #10
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Civil
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Fjärdhundra, Sweden
    Posts
    5,148

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Two screens, everything else on the other. There really shouldn't be anything on the other (today I have Xref Manager and Layer Manager up but I really should remember to close them more often.

    Jrn - I will just assume you work with beer

    xcreen.jpg
    MTJIGSTRING = BAZINGA

Similar Threads

  1. show object on screen
    By anishtain4 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12th Mar 2012, 07:49 pm
  2. Show yourself thread error
    By dbroada in forum Feedback
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 27th Jul 2011, 11:39 am
  3. Can't make linetypes show on screen
    By Kharnivour in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th Jan 2010, 01:45 pm
  4. Symbols show fine on computer screen, but then print as slashes
    By hlunder2 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24th Oct 2008, 07:54 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts