+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    ColinHolloway's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Dell T1700
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    ColinHolloway's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Support Officer
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    P&ID Structural Civil Mining & Metals Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    42

    Default Display the Ribbon Tab of a loaded menu file.

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi All,

    I have created a menu file that contains a ribbon tab. I can load the menu and make sure the pull down and toolbars are visible, but I can't find a way using LISP to make the new ribbon tab visible. I know that I can go to the CUI manager, edit the workspace, tick the ribbon tab and save the workspace, but I need to do all this via lisp on startup.

    Any and all help greatly appreciated.

    Colin Holloway

  2. #2
    Senior Member gS7's Avatar
    Computer Details
    gS7's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows Xp sp3
    RAM:
    4 GB
    Monitor:
    Viewsonic
    Discipline
    Surveying
    gS7's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Drafts man / Surveyor
    Discipline
    Surveying
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Udupi,INDIA
    Posts
    238

    Default

    Try This

    Code:
    (command "MENULOAD" "your Cuix File Path")
    (menucmd "P20=+Menugroupname.POP1")
    (menucmd "P20=*")
    (COMMAND "WSCURRENT" "")
    Ganesh Shetty

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    ColinHolloway's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Dell T1700
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    ColinHolloway's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Support Officer
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    P&ID Structural Civil Mining & Metals Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Hi gS7,

    I am already using these commands to display the Pull Down menu, but I need a way to display the new Tab on the Ribbon menu.

    Colin Holloway

  4. #4
    Senior Member gS7's Avatar
    Computer Details
    gS7's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows Xp sp3
    RAM:
    4 GB
    Monitor:
    Viewsonic
    Discipline
    Surveying
    gS7's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Drafts man / Surveyor
    Discipline
    Surveying
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Udupi,INDIA
    Posts
    238

    Default

    @ ColinHolloway

    Can u Please Attach Your Cuix File ?
    Ganesh Shetty

  5. #5
    Luminous Being BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    2 x 240GB Samsung EVO SSD (RAID 0)
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Discipline
    Civil
    BlackBox's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Civil Designer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Public/Private Land Development, Transportation, and Utilities.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5,282

    Default

    This should do what you're after:

    http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?to...3846#msg473846

    The code posted is for a CommandMethod Method named DOCRIB, and can be ported to a LispFunction Method if usin the Command version is not ideal.
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    ColinHolloway's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Dell T1700
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    ColinHolloway's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Support Officer
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    P&ID Structural Civil Mining & Metals Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi All,
    I did end up finding a Lisp command that allowed me to do this! It's not very well documented, but providing the menu is loaded, the +ribbon command does the job.

    +ribbon <menugroup name>.<element id>

    The element.id is from the required ribbon tab as given in the CUI.

    Hope this helps someone else looking for this solution.

    Colin Holloway

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 17th Dec 2012, 09:15 pm
  2. The Ribbon does not have any tabs or panels currently loaded
    By CrustyFur in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th Feb 2012, 12:08 am
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th May 2011, 04:30 pm
  4. menu/ribbon help
    By wrmurphy81 in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th Jul 2010, 12:55 pm
  5. Menu loaded BUT...........
    By laison in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th Jul 2009, 01:49 am

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts