+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    95

    Default Is it possible to add a button/icon for an AutoLISP command to AutoCAD?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I use a logitech mouse and 3Dconnection Space Pilot Pro and find that the only time I ever actually touch my keyboard is for calling up AutoLISP commands I wrote myself. Is there any way to add these into the menu bar like all the standard commands in AutoCAD so I can completely eliminate my keyboard usage?

  2. #2
    Luminous Being Tharwat's Avatar
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Tharwat's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    MEP AutoCAD Draughtsman
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    HVAC, Drainage, Water Supply, Fire Fighting and a little about Electricity.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Great Syria , Living in Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    6,150

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jjatho View Post
    Is there any way to add these into the menu bar like all the standard commands in AutoCAD so I can completely eliminate my keyboard usage?
    Sure , but you need to read about the customization ( toolbar and menu parts ) for that purpose .

    Search in the help document for Customize commands .

  3. #3
    Full Member NEXTMARCUS's Avatar
    Computer Details
    NEXTMARCUS's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp; windows 8
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    NEXTMARCUS's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design tracer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Rio, Brasil
    Posts
    50

    Default

    You can create a macro to load ur program ....something like this -->

    1°: type in the command line _.QUICKCUI (or click with the right mouse buton anywhere in any toolbar and then click in customize)

    2°: click in the icon "Create a new Command"

    3°: in the field macro type :

    Code:
    (load"/lsp/file_name.lsp")
    Program_name

  4. #4
    Luminous Being BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    2 x 240GB Samsung EVO SSD (RAID 0)
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Discipline
    Civil
    BlackBox's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Civil Designer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Public/Private Land Development, Transportation, and Utilities.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5,282

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NEXTMARCUS View Post
    ...

    3°: in the field macro type :

    Code:
    (load"/lsp/file_name.lsp")
    Program_name
    I've always prefered to demand-load my routines, if a given macro includes a call to LOAD personally:
    Code:
    ^C^C^P(if (not c:FOO)(load "FOO.lsp")) FOO ^P
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  5. #5
    Forum Deity pBe's Avatar
    Computer Details
    pBe's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1
    Discipline
    Landscape
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,995

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackBox View Post
    I've always prefered to demand-load my routines, if a given macro includes a call to LOAD personally:
    Code:
    ^C^C^P(if (not c:FOO)(load "FOO.lsp")) FOO ^P
    1+

Similar Threads

  1. Tutorial: Create a custom command for AutoCAD using AutoLISP
    By AutoCAD Tips Blog in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th Jul 2012, 08:50 pm
  2. From autolisp to icon
    By rengised in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 24th Jun 2010, 03:20 am
  3. Converting command to icon
    By rengised in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th Dec 2009, 02:24 am
  4. Can you assign an AutoCAD command such as ‘move’ to a mouse button?
    By Ste1978 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th Jan 2008, 04:53 pm
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th Sep 2006, 08:57 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts