+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    Map 3D 2012
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    11

    Default lisp to export the handles and the x, y coordinates for a polyline

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I will try to explain this the best I can. I have several hundred miles of aerial and buried fiber. It is in AutoCAD map 3d 2012. I was given the task to create a database that links to the drawing and consists of information extracted from attributed blocks and cable information. The blocks are no problem. I am able to get all the info needed from ATTOUT, but getting the fiber info can be done manually. The cable in the landbase (.dwg) is represented by polylines and the access database links to the handle created by autocad. I can get all the handles and then manually type the pole to pole info. But if I can export the handle with the start and end coordinates it would be a much faster process. I have tried using the dataexport command but I cant seem to get the handle information. or if there is a way to export all attributed block info and polyline handles with start and end location at the same time, would be more of a time saver. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,901

    Default

    Am I missing something I provide a soloution to this exact question about 6 months ago

    lisp to export the handles and the x, y coordinates for a polyline
    It pays to search first. Try "Handle" as key word.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    Map 3D 2012
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I think I'm missing something. I have searched for the answer for a week now and have tried the lisps but either didn't get the results or got an error.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,821

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Then try mentioning what you have tried so far and why they didn't work and the errors you recieved. Keeps everyone from guessing.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 27th Jul 2013, 03:54 am
  2. Export coordinates and blockname to excel
    By Wouter543 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st Mar 2012, 03:28 pm
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 13th Jul 2011, 01:51 pm
  4. Export Coordinates from AutoCAD Help
    By Kcks in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 4th Nov 2010, 11:25 am
  5. How can I export X, Y coordinates of objects??
    By acatalin2003 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th Oct 2005, 07:32 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts