+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member princessmonsta's Avatar
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    11

    Unhappy Missing Language Pack

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Attachment 43239

    My bosses pc's shows up the attached language pack error message when he opens a drawing with language pack errors however my pc doesn't. I have a new install and I've never ticked the box 'Always open the drawing file'. See attached screen dumps. Why does he get that message and I don't? How do I make my Autocad have that error message?

    My next question is, is this a Windows or a Autocad issue? How do we fix it? Via Windows?
    Attached Images
    Last edited by princessmonsta; 5th Aug 2013 at 02:48 am.

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,380

    Default

    Did you happen to note the part where it mentions the acad.vlx file? It's a virus. Have you checked the computer per AutoDesk's instructions?

    I'd like to make two suggestions. 1) Decrease the size of the font you are using in your posts and 2) change the color to black. It would make your posts less obtrusive to look at. Thank you.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Super Member Tuns's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tuns's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64-bit)
    CPU:
    Intel Core I3-2120
    RAM:
    4.0 GB
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    784

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by princessmonsta View Post
    Attachment 43239

    My bosses pc's shows up the attached language pack error message when he opens a drawing with language pack errors however my pc doesn't. I have a new install and I've never ticked the box 'Always open the drawing file'. See attached screen dumps. Why does he get that message and I don't? How do I make my Autocad have that error message?

    My next question is, is this a Windows or a Autocad issue? How do we fix it? Via Windows?
    Chill with the text... you raped my retinas with that.. I think Mark may be right though you probably have a virus. If it isn't a virus then there may be a corrupted file.
    Never argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,380

    Default

    Perth....hmmmm.

    I wonder if they have a foreign (Chinese?) client or partner they share drawings with?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #5
    Super Member PotGuy's Avatar
    Computer Details
    PotGuy's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Premium
    Discipline
    Civil
    PotGuy's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Temporary Works
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    (Trainee) CAD Techie/Draftsman
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    728

    Default

    LARGE light pink hurts my eyes.

    I'd follow the instructions given by Autodesk and notify your boss of the issue.
    This space changes a lot. Normally dependant on mood.
    Smilies are abundant in my posts.
    There's no crying in CAD but there sure is a lot of whining not to mention gnashing of teeth, pulling of hair and cursing - ReMark
    There is no crying in CAD. Only mouse slamming and keyboard smashing - RobDraw

  6. #6
    Super Member Tuns's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tuns's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64-bit)
    CPU:
    Intel Core I3-2120
    RAM:
    4.0 GB
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    784

    Default

    I don't think that would be the problem if she is saying she doesn't have this problem and her boss does. Never know though because sometimes people don't describe the situation very thoroughly.
    Never argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

  7. #7
    Super Member PotGuy's Avatar
    Computer Details
    PotGuy's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Premium
    Discipline
    Civil
    PotGuy's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Temporary Works
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    (Trainee) CAD Techie/Draftsman
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    728

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tuns View Post
    I don't think that would be the problem if she is saying she doesn't have this problem and her boss does. Never know though because sometimes people don't describe the situation very thoroughly.
    Because it's his computer he'd be interested to know if it's been potentially infected by a virus from a dwg, if you see what I mean.s

    If it was my computer I'd like to know!
    This space changes a lot. Normally dependant on mood.
    Smilies are abundant in my posts.
    There's no crying in CAD but there sure is a lot of whining not to mention gnashing of teeth, pulling of hair and cursing - ReMark
    There is no crying in CAD. Only mouse slamming and keyboard smashing - RobDraw

  8. #8
    Junior Member princessmonsta's Avatar
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    11

    Love Pink text

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by PotGuy View Post
    Because it's his computer he'd be interested to know if it's been potentially infected by a virus from a dwg, if you see what I mean.s
    Quote Originally Posted by PotGuy View Post

    If it was my computer I'd like to know!



    I'm sorry about the large pink font. I'm a girl and I like the colour pink. If I make it smaller is it better?

Similar Threads

  1. Language pack
    By askme26 in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 6th Sep 2011, 08:14 am
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th Jul 2011, 08:30 pm
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th Jun 2011, 04:30 pm
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st Jun 2011, 08:40 pm
  5. language pack?
    By rpool in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12th Nov 2009, 05:49 am

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts