+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 49 of 49
  1. #41
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks Remark, I really appreciated for what u did that is a real heart , thank you again .
    I am in the north slop up in Alaska working 24/7. I will be back @ the end of this week to Juneau AK and I will work on them and follow your instruction .


    Thanks again.

  2. #42
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Thanks Remark, just get back and I am looking @ the drawing you posted I will do it that way and posted back for you to check it for me again please if you have some time . I think you are a good teacher (I mean it ) . what about the blue contour line I have from the building should I connect them with the same elevation of the existing contour or? , it shouldn't be cross over yes?

    Thanks again

  3. #43
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    Contour lines should not cross each other.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #44
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    79

    Default Elective civil plate 2-3

    Hi Remark please check this befor i go farther , still i have to work on the grid profile but i just make sure that i am right on the drawing .
    the brown line which represent the berms ,i am not sure how far ned to go didnt see it on the sheet.
    Attached Files

  5. #45
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    I reviewed your drawing and these are just some of the things I found. Numbers preceding remarks are keyed to a copy of your drawing attached to this thread.

    1. Contours generally do not have sharp points.
    2. Contours do not cross each other.
    3. Text should not be upsidedown.
    4. The start of your centerline stationing should be 0+00.00 not 00.00.
    5. Width of road dimensions too large. Arrowheads non-existent.
    6. You have new contours crossing other new contours. They should blend not cross.
    7. Leader lines should not pass through text. This happens in several places.
    8. The bottom horizontal line on this chart is not flat; it is at an angle (89D54'10"). Distances between 100' stations measures 20'. There are gaps where lines should meet both at corners and when they run perpendicular to each other. Your starting stationing should be 0+00.00 not 0.00.

    I could go on but I won't. I think when you do find time to work on this you are rushing it and not giving it your full attention resulting in sloppy work.

    elective final #2-3 plate (2).dwg
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  6. #46
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    79

    Default civil elective plate #2-3

    Hey Remark thanks for all your time and positive comment , I will correct all this area and posted back my new look of drawing . but still I am not sure where to stop the (berms) all the brown line around the drive way to keep the noise down as stated on the booklet and I am not sure if I did it right as the instruction stated please check those area for me too. wow I don't know what this forum can do with out you .

    Thanks again Remark as always.

    HAVE A BLESSED DAY.

  7. #47
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    I'm kind of busy at the moment. Not sure when I can get back to your drawing and truthfully, I have yet to really read through the entire instructions.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #48
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    A real quick glance tells me other than doing the profile at the top you addressed only one or two of the points I made earlier. I give up.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  9. #49
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks Remark .

Similar Threads

  1. Project 054044 Civil Drafting Elective
    By Praxus in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 1st Sep 2013, 02:38 pm
  2. elective civil drafting for plate 2-3
    By solo8591 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th Aug 2013, 12:55 am
  3. Pennfoster's drafting with Autocad Elective Project (civil Drafting)
    By HARPAL in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 8th Jan 2013, 07:21 pm
  4. Drafting with autocad elective
    By HARPAL in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th Feb 2012, 07:49 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts