+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    80

    Default TEMP Routing Preference

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I'm using 2014 MEP AutoCAD to model storm pipe. Every time I try to add pipe there is a prompt wanting me to choose a part. I've been able to get rid of it by going into the routing preference and purging a preference that reads "_TEMP_Cast Iron Soil Pipe - No Hub fittings." I already have that no hub set up without the "TEMP" in front of it. when I purge it I can then create my pipe with out the prompt. However after I create the one section of pipe I think it creates the TEMP preference again, which makes me repeat this process. How can I get autoCAD to stop making these TEMP routing Preferences?

    I have noticed that this doesn't occur in every drawing. I have started work on another floor and I do not have the same problem.
    Last edited by Epicurwin; 17th Dec 2013 at 08:29 pm.

  2. #2
    Forum Newbie
    Computer Details
    Prospectmp's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Computer:
    Dell Latitude
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-2720QM 2.20GHz
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA NVS 4200M
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung SSD 830
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell 24"
    Discipline
    Construction
    Prospectmp's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Project Manager/Engineer Water & Wastewater Construction
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    We build water and wastewater treatment plants from $1M-$25M in value in Washington State. Due to the intricate nature of fitting all of the thousands of parts and pieces and the minimal tolerances, we re-engineer our projects using Autocad to ensure accurate construction. We are now modeling proj
    Using
    MEP 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Puyallup, WA
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Epicurwin,
    I have experienced the exact same problem and have NO idea why it happens. It only happens once in awhile and the solution is as you described. I have found that when I delete the "Temp" system, it doesn't happen again for awhile. I'd love to know what causes this extremely annoying issue. But, then again, I'd love to have a lot of answers to why AutoCad is so powerful but so bloody frustrating. I hope someone here can help!
    Thanks

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    try opening a new drawing, and draw a the pipe you are describing at any length. Then copy and paste this pipe into your drawing, it should bring along the Cast Iron Soil Pipe preference.

    Otherwise, you can go into style manager and copy and paste the routing preferences from the new drawing into the drawing you are having problems with. Havent found a better workaround.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th Jun 2013, 11:54 am
  2. DCL Temp error
    By fabriciorby in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd Apr 2013, 03:52 am
  3. Inter i7 processor preference for Autocad 3D and revit
    By zionshea in forum Architecture & ADT
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th Jul 2011, 02:49 pm
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th Mar 2011, 10:28 pm
  5. Preference for text in MS or PS?
    By pennylove in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 8th Dec 2006, 09:25 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts