+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member Lentezza's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lentezza's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Mac OS X 10.6.8
    Computer:
    Macbook Pro 6,1
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7; 2,66 MHz
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M; 512MB
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Lentezza's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Furniture design and production
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Details
    Mainly solid wood furniture
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Swizerland
    Posts
    77

    Default Rotate with reference - - reference angle???

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello,

    I frequently use ROTATE with the reference option, which is a very useful tool. Just wanted to do this again, but instead of the usual 4 point picking process I am asked to "Specify the reference angle" after choosing "reference". Never came across this before.

    Did I unintendently change some settings? It´s the first time I use ROTATE after reinstalling my AutoCAD a few days ago.

    Thanx...
    I use AutoCAD for Mac 2013. I was never trained in using cad-programs, so I have little or no idea (about naming things with correct terms)...
    Please leave me alone with Mac vs PC stuff. It´s boring. (I had been working with AutoCad on a PC, so I know that there are differences...)
    Thanks for help anyway, whatever version or system you use!!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Civil
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Fjärdhundra, Sweden
    Posts
    5,148

    Default

    I don't know if you have changed something, or if something has been changed - the question "specify reference angle" has always been there for me.

    Basically you pick where your 0-angle is, when "specify reference angle" comes up, you can click on two points to get your base-angle. After that you pick where you want it to end up.
    MTJIGSTRING = BAZINGA

  3. #3
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    4,058

    Default

    Perhaps you were using Align before

  4. #4
    Full Member Lentezza's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lentezza's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Mac OS X 10.6.8
    Computer:
    Macbook Pro 6,1
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7; 2,66 MHz
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M; 512MB
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Lentezza's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Furniture design and production
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Details
    Mainly solid wood furniture
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Swizerland
    Posts
    77

    Default

    I am very sorry for having wasted your time and thank you for telling me everything is the way it was before....
    Can´t even use having taken ROTATE for ALIGN as an excuse unfortunatly. Seems I was a bit out of my head and a bit to fast in asking the forum for help.......
    I use AutoCAD for Mac 2013. I was never trained in using cad-programs, so I have little or no idea (about naming things with correct terms)...
    Please leave me alone with Mac vs PC stuff. It´s boring. (I had been working with AutoCad on a PC, so I know that there are differences...)
    Thanks for help anyway, whatever version or system you use!!

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Civil
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Fjärdhundra, Sweden
    Posts
    5,148

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    haha no worries, we have all done that
    MTJIGSTRING = BAZINGA

Similar Threads

  1. Rotate-Copy-Reference
    By nestly in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10th Jan 2014, 03:26 am
  2. One reference file to control multiple reference layer settings
    By Sam Pawar in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 9th Jul 2012, 02:38 pm
  3. rotate reference
    By rookie37 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th Jan 2010, 03:50 am
  4. rotate and alignment of drawing to reference
    By studiorat in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th Mar 2009, 06:21 am
  5. Drawing objects in reference to an angle
    By johnengineer in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19th Apr 2007, 01:02 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts