+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    Super Member Tuns's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tuns's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64-bit)
    CPU:
    Intel Core I3-2120
    RAM:
    4.0 GB
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    784

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    So using zoom window wouldn't work? Have you done everything including restarting your computer?
    Never argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

  2. #12
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Civil
    AdrianR's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Zoom window doesn't work. This has been going on for months now so restarting won't help.
    Thanks.

  3. #13
    Luminous Being JD Mather's Avatar
    Using
    Inventor 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Williamsport, PA
    Posts
    8,723

    Default

    Attach file here that exhibits this behavior.
    Certified SolidWorks Professional
    Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
    Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional

  4. #14
    Super Member Tuns's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tuns's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64-bit)
    CPU:
    Intel Core I3-2120
    RAM:
    4.0 GB
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    784

    Default

    Is it on every single drawing you open or just that one? You might have to try to re-install AutoCAD.
    Never argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

  5. #15
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Civil
    AdrianR's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Designer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Not on every drawing, only some. And I just upgraded to 2014 and it was doing it before.
    Attached is the drawing.


    Thanks!
    Attached Files

  6. #16
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,705

    Default

    Nope, that's definitely not the perception error I was referring to.

    Here's a wild idea. Has somebody left recently with a bad attitude. Maybe somebody that would have scaled down the drawings by some ridiculous factor like .00000001 to get even for something? I just tested this and one can scale down beyond the zoom in limits.
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  7. #17
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell OptiPlex 7020
    CPU:
    i7 4790 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    16GB, 1600MHz, DDR3 non-ECC 2x8GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon 2GB
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 480Gb SSD
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    4,579

    Default

    I copy and pasted the detail into another file and I could zoom as expected. Something in that file and probably has to do with the Civil program and or Geo references, etc.
    Sometimes there's a man... I won't say a hero, 'cause, what's a hero? But sometimes, there's a man. And I'm talkin' about the Dude here. Sometimes, there's a man, well, he's the man for his time and place. He fits right in there. And that's the Dude, in Los Angeles. - The Stranger, The Big Lebowski

  8. #18
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,705

    Default

    OK, that is weird. I can't zoom or pan. Well, I could when I first opened the drawing (converted by TrueView to 2007) but it stopped.

    What's more, I could not even get the cursor too come out of the drawing area back to the CUI. The cursor WILL NOT cross the edge of the drawing area, but I can get it to show me coordinates from beyond the workspace frame. It is as though the display screen is bigger than the AutoCad window. I had to type QUIT to get out of the danged thing.

    I am baffled so far.
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  9. #19
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,705

    Default

    It is acting as if there is a viewport in modelspace, the viewport is active, maximized, and has Display Locked turned on.
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  10. #20
    Super Member Tuns's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tuns's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64-bit)
    CPU:
    Intel Core I3-2120
    RAM:
    4.0 GB
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    784

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    This is so weird. I took off all of the georeferences and I still can't move the view anywhere. I tried purging it and I can't even remove the layers you aren't using. Is this drawing possessed?
    Never argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

Similar Threads

  1. Completely lost
    By Quick Karl in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 28th Apr 2012, 03:11 pm
  2. zoom extends doesn't zoom completely (hidden objects issue)
    By khoshravan in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th Jul 2011, 06:21 am
  3. completely new
    By Precursor in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th Dec 2005, 09:04 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts