+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    Luminous Being Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    5,964

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by 12barbeque View Post
    Hello Remark,


    Ok I redid my drawing up to the 24x36 landscape border for trimming with border inside section. I did have a little better understanding of it this time around. I attached the new drawing. If I can get any feed back on this one and some pointers on the border it would be greatly appreciated.
    As per ReMark's suggestion about not posting your drawing, I believe that you can EDIT your post and remove the attachment, using the manage attachments link which you used to upload it.
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

  2. #12
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    12bar: What "pointers" on the border are you looking for?

    What my border looks like (sans text):

    P-F_Border.JPG
    Last edited by ReMark; 10th Feb 2014 at 06:36 pm.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #13
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    thank you very much, You helped me out a lot, I appreciate it.

Similar Threads

  1. Inserting a title block in a 3D drawing
    By Mike G in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21st Sep 2013, 08:08 pm
  2. How do i make Title Block for my Drawing?
    By Realg2010 in forum Mechanical & MDT
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 7th Oct 2012, 01:24 pm
  3. Meshing drawing with title block
    By LarryS in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th Jul 2012, 08:10 pm
  4. Drawing border/title block zoom
    By ahilder70 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd Feb 2009, 02:05 pm
  5. Help With Drawing Title Dynmic Block
    By Lucid in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th Dec 2007, 05:25 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts