Any Excel wizards around here?

Comatosis

I'm asking on this forum because eventually my plan is to import all this information to CAD. In the meantime, however, I'm trying to knock out the Excel stuff first and get it into a shape that will allow me to import it into CAD. If you know of any other websites that you think would be better suited to help me in this respect, I'd appreciate it.

Onto the problem:

-We're reconfiguring the electrical distribution system at a pretty large hospital, which will involve revising the one-line diagram, panelboard schedules, etc.

-I have a "master" spreadsheet where I'm keeping track of all my equipment data, which consist of roughly ~600 pieces equipment, most of them panelboards, switchboards, and other types of electrical distribution equipment.

-I'd like to generate the panelboard schedules for every panel from this list automatically, using existing templates that we have for each "size" panel (e.g. 30-breaker single-phase, 42-breaker three-phase, etc.). I would also like the schedules to automatically update if and whenever I make changes to the master spreadsheet--(hopefully) up to and including generating any new schedules that I might add to the list.

So, the pseudocode would be something like this:

for length of list
If equipment on "master database"= panelboard, then
 copy correct template into new worksheet
 rename worksheet to same as panelboard
 fill in voltage, ampere rating, location, etc. from master database
repeat until end of list

This should be doable based on what I've been reading online, but the closest similar situations I've found involve only 1 template, whereas I have a few dozen. Unfortunately, my VBA skills aren't up to snuff at the moment either.

Thanks a bunch

Have you tried a link to your spreadsheet ? pasting as a special object. I dont do this so others will detail. A couple of images would be good to see excel and DWG output.