+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Sengna's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Window 7
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    525

    Default Construction line vs Regular construction line AutoCAD 2010

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi,
    Is there a way for me to get,customize or import the regular linear construction line? for example: if when i need i just click on the construction line tool and it will work either vertical or horizaltal, i used to be able to do in different version of cad but not on this 2010 autocad that i have. when i click then window pop up and show me all type of const lines i don't want all. Greatly appreciate any suggestion thanks.




    Cosntruction line.jpg

  2. #2
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    4,008

    Default

    That dialog is specific to Mechanical pack (and probably other vertical products); if you want the behavior of Vanilla’ AutoCAD, then try to use XLINE command instead.
    Regards,
    Mircea

    AutoCAD's happy user equation: FILEDIA + PICKADD² + PICKFIRST = 3

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Sengna's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Window 7
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    525

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MSasu View Post
    That dialog is specific to Mechanical pack (and probably other vertical products); if you want the behavior of Vanilla’ AutoCAD, then try to use XLINE command instead.
    Hi, MSasu, as you can see on the attached pic, top right corner, i am on Xline command mode. unless you mean other Xline, if that is the case, where can i get it? thanks

  4. #4
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell OptiPlex 7020
    CPU:
    i7 4790 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    16GB, 1600MHz, DDR3 non-ECC 2x8GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon 2GB
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 480Gb SSD
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    4,588

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Use AMCONSTXLINE command, add that in your CUI where ever you like, or .pgp, etc.
    Sometimes there's a man... I won't say a hero, 'cause, what's a hero? But sometimes, there's a man. And I'm talkin' about the Dude here. Sometimes, there's a man, well, he's the man for his time and place. He fits right in there. And that's the Dude, in Los Angeles. - The Stranger, The Big Lebowski

Similar Threads

  1. Construction line's
    By road runner in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd Mar 2013, 03:09 pm
  2. Construction Line Conundrum
    By ColinPearson in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th Sep 2012, 01:24 am
  3. Construction line issue
    By Camco in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th Nov 2008, 06:37 pm
  4. CONSTRUCTION LINE
    By steel_dragon in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th Jul 2006, 12:29 am
  5. How to get a OSNAP to a construction line?
    By CptanPanic in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th Jun 2005, 02:22 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts