+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by kArThIcK hAcKeR View Post
    Hi iridium, as Bigal suggested in the post above the "." (dot) in the file name is what's causing the problem..
    If you have a file mass file renamer (suggestion: "Bulk Rename Utility&quot, try renaming the files from 222.123 to 222_123.

    Let me know if it worked..
    I have replaced the "." with "_" in the file names. The same problem!

  2. #12
    Full Member kArThIcK hAcKeR's Avatar
    Computer Details
    kArThIcK hAcKeR's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    HP Compaq LE1911
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Graphics:
    nvidia
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    kArThIcK hAcKeR's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Design Engineer In L&T Ship-building
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Iridium,
    Can you please pack a sample of your 10 files to a zip or rar and paste the link..
    I'll extract and see if it's a problem with the dwg or the program execution ...
    Don't Hesitate !!!

  3. #13
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hi kArThIcK hAcKeR, here are the files.
    Attached Files

  4. #14
    Full Member kArThIcK hAcKeR's Avatar
    Computer Details
    kArThIcK hAcKeR's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    HP Compaq LE1911
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Graphics:
    nvidia
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    kArThIcK hAcKeR's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Design Engineer In L&T Ship-building
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Iridium,

    i just generated a script with the 10 samples you gave me, I was able to convert them to dxf without any error, please see attachment below..
    DXF.zip

    Follow below steps,

    Try opening a new autocad window (a new process/close existing drawings and autocads), then in the Autocad's black canvas try dropping the script on to it..
    let me know how it went.
    Don't Hesitate !!!

  5. #15
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I remember doing this years ago the other way round. DXF to DWG
    scripts always started with filedia 0 cmddia 0 then a file list with the saveas commands etc.

    Used similar scripts for uprevving large batches of drawings, saved lots of tedium.

Similar Threads

  1. How can I convert dxf to dwg in batch??
    By Han_BFY in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th Apr 2016, 03:48 am
  2. Mass convert dwg to dxf
    By kArThIcK hAcKeR in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 3rd May 2014, 11:23 am
  3. Batch convert idw or dwg's to pdf's
    By andar424 in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th Apr 2013, 04:32 am
  4. Batch Convert DWG to RFA
    By Trevit in forum Revit General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th Jun 2012, 10:44 pm
  5. Mass convert 2006 dwg's to 2000 format.
    By HoustonPhotog in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st Apr 2006, 02:45 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts