+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default CAD 2013 printing

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Guys, please i need help, i use autocad 2013 and i cant print on A3, printer type; HP Officejet 7500A wide format (E910). i tried to import a pc3 file into my version 2013 which i saved from a version 2010, but never worked. i see all paper sizes except A3.

  2. #2
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,717

    Default

    The factory specs say it supports A3: 297 x 420 mm (11.7 x 16.5 inches), and A3+.

    Maybe you need to download the latest printer driver for it from HP. The **.pc3 files don't control the paper sizes available, the printer driver tells the .pc3 file what to remember about the printer, like available paper sizes.

    You also might try removing and re-installing the printer. There shouldn't even be a .pc3 for the HP in the dropdown list of printers, simply an entry for the printer for you to select. (it really is a .pc3 file, but not labeled as such.)
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  3. #3
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    You can usually add the paper sizes by using Properties button beside where the Plotter is listed in the Plot Manager of AutoCAD, then choose Custom Properties.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    thanks Dana i am trying to do that, give you a feed when i do so, thanks again

Similar Threads

  1. Mavericks Support for AutoCAD 2013 for Mac LT 2013 for Mac
    By AutoCAD Insider in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th Nov 2013, 06:50 pm
  2. Product Update 6 for Autodesk 3ds Max 2013 & 3ds Max Design 2013
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th Nov 2012, 08:40 pm
  3. Conceptual Printing Autocad 2013 problems
    By garethpoile in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st Oct 2012, 11:55 am
  4. Graphic card update for Inventor 2013 and AutoCAD 2013
    By Alexger in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th Sep 2012, 12:01 am
  5. Problem with second monitor -AutoCAD 2013 and Inventor 2013
    By Alexger in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th Sep 2012, 02:41 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts