+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member ROBP's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ROBP's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Computer:
    Eurocom
    CPU:
    IINTEL i7-6700K- 4.00GHz
    RAM:
    64 GB
    Graphics:
    K5100M
    Primary Storage:
    1 TB
    Secondary Storage:
    1 TB
    Monitor:
    N/A
    Discipline
    P&ID
    ROBP's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Powerhouse designer
    Discipline
    P&ID
    Using
    MEP 2018
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    344

    Default Dynamic Block circle stretch

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have a block with visibility option but i need to be able to stretch one of the inner circle to match a few fixed dimensions i am sure it can be done with a lookup table but after a few trial and error i don't seem to be able to achieve it.

    Offset is an option i can probably add in the authoring palette by copying a command and changing the action related to it but will it work , if it does i am still back to square one i need to set values for that circle and be able to choose it so that the circle will follow the preset dimensions, can anyone of you help?

    Best,

    R

    P.S. file can be sent to be able to see the flavor and test it
    Creativity is intelligence having fun

  2. #2
    Forum Deity steven-g's Avatar
    Computer Details
    steven-g's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Construction
    steven-g's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draughtsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    I work in the estimating department of a large building contractor.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    An Englishman in Belgium
    Posts
    2,038

    Default

    Try using scale, and if you intend using odd sizes I would suggest using a starting circle of 1 or 10 or 100 units, just to make the other values easier to work out.

  3. #3
    Senior Member ROBP's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ROBP's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Computer:
    Eurocom
    CPU:
    IINTEL i7-6700K- 4.00GHz
    RAM:
    64 GB
    Graphics:
    K5100M
    Primary Storage:
    1 TB
    Secondary Storage:
    1 TB
    Monitor:
    N/A
    Discipline
    P&ID
    ROBP's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Powerhouse designer
    Discipline
    P&ID
    Using
    MEP 2018
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    344

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steven-g View Post
    Try using scale, and if you intend using odd sizes I would suggest using a starting circle of 1 or 10 or 100 units, just to make the other values easier to work out.
    For some unknown reason it does not work i must be doing something wrong dang

    Reminder the values are fixed ones (pipe wall thicknesses) and it must have a lookup for me to choose from from a drop down menu.
    Maybe i should send the file for review at least get one started and i will add the rest?
    Creativity is intelligence having fun

  4. #4
    Forum Deity steven-g's Avatar
    Computer Details
    steven-g's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Construction
    steven-g's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draughtsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    I work in the estimating department of a large building contractor.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    An Englishman in Belgium
    Posts
    2,038

    Default

    This is just the 2 circles, the two linear parameters are linked to keep the wall thickness constant. Post the block you are working on if you have any problems
    Attached Files

  5. #5
    Senior Member ROBP's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ROBP's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Computer:
    Eurocom
    CPU:
    IINTEL i7-6700K- 4.00GHz
    RAM:
    64 GB
    Graphics:
    K5100M
    Primary Storage:
    1 TB
    Secondary Storage:
    1 TB
    Monitor:
    N/A
    Discipline
    P&ID
    ROBP's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Powerhouse designer
    Discipline
    P&ID
    Using
    MEP 2018
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    344

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steven-g View Post
    This is just the 2 circles, the two linear parameters are linked to keep the wall thickness constant. Post the block you are working on if you have any problems
    Please find the annotated file explaining the needs.
    Creativity is intelligence having fun

  6. #6
    Forum Deity steven-g's Avatar
    Computer Details
    steven-g's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Construction
    steven-g's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draughtsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    I work in the estimating department of a large building contractor.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    An Englishman in Belgium
    Posts
    2,038

    Default

    Example attached.
    Attached Files

  7. #7
    Senior Member ROBP's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ROBP's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Computer:
    Eurocom
    CPU:
    IINTEL i7-6700K- 4.00GHz
    RAM:
    64 GB
    Graphics:
    K5100M
    Primary Storage:
    1 TB
    Secondary Storage:
    1 TB
    Monitor:
    N/A
    Discipline
    P&ID
    ROBP's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Powerhouse designer
    Discipline
    P&ID
    Using
    MEP 2018
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    344

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steven-g View Post
    Example attached.
    Yes that does it and exactly what i needed

    Thanks a million

    Best
    R
    Creativity is intelligence having fun

  8. #8
    Forum Deity steven-g's Avatar
    Computer Details
    steven-g's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Construction
    steven-g's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draughtsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    I work in the estimating department of a large building contractor.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    An Englishman in Belgium
    Posts
    2,038

    Default

    You're welcome

  9. #9
    Senior Member ROBP's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ROBP's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Computer:
    Eurocom
    CPU:
    IINTEL i7-6700K- 4.00GHz
    RAM:
    64 GB
    Graphics:
    K5100M
    Primary Storage:
    1 TB
    Secondary Storage:
    1 TB
    Monitor:
    N/A
    Discipline
    P&ID
    ROBP's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Powerhouse designer
    Discipline
    P&ID
    Using
    MEP 2018
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    344

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steven-g View Post
    You're welcome
    Final product
    Creativity is intelligence having fun

  10. #10
    Forum Deity steven-g's Avatar
    Computer Details
    steven-g's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Construction
    steven-g's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draughtsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    I work in the estimating department of a large building contractor.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    An Englishman in Belgium
    Posts
    2,038

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Nice I bet that kept you busy for a while

Similar Threads

  1. Dynamic Block Stretch
    By CiCAD in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th Dec 2010, 08:18 pm
  2. Dynamic block stretch
    By michelvh in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th Feb 2009, 10:43 pm
  3. Dynamic block stretch
    By tlawson in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 29th Oct 2008, 02:39 pm
  4. 2-D stretch in a dynamic block?
    By specialforces27 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th Jun 2008, 03:47 pm
  5. dynamic block stretch - help please!
    By urbanista in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th Sep 2007, 01:33 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts