+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default Drawing Dimensions With Script

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi everyone
    i wrote a script to draw 2 pLine and put dimension over them but i have problem with dim line offset.
    i dont understand effect of value given by command after picking start/end ponits of dimension.
    i've tried -1 or 0.5, but every time i load script place of dimension line is vary.
    my script is attached.
    thx for your help :smileywink:
    Code:
    orthomode
    0
    osmode
    0
    pline
    0,-1
    w
    0.03
    0.03
    6.894,-2.216
    
    pline
    6.894,-2.216
    w
    0.11
    0.11
    12.803,-3.257
    
    _dimaligned
    0,-1
    6.894,-2.216
    -0.2
    (command)
    (command)
    _dimcontinue
    12.803,-3.257
    (command)
    (command)
    _dimaligned
    0,-1
    12.803,-3.257
    -0.5
    (command)
    (command)

  2. #2
    Forum Deity MSasu's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    MSasu's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    engineer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    AutoLISP programmer
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    4,008

    Default

    That query is for location of dimension line - by inputting a number, that means a displacement in the current direction of cursor, which may vary from a call to another.
    Please try to input a point instead.
    Code:
    ...
    _dimaligned
    0,-1
    6.894,-2.216
    -0.2
    3.621, -0.623
    ...
    Regards,
    Mircea

    AutoCAD's happy user equation: FILEDIA + PICKADD² + PICKFIRST = 3

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    thx dear MSasu
    that'll fix my problem, so i should rewrite my script

Similar Threads

  1. Lisp to run script if drawing name is in a drawing list (Csv/txt)
    By liamdonnelly0209 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th Nov 2013, 02:51 am
  2. Change drawing no. and title via script
    By badogblue in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 12th Nov 2013, 07:51 pm
  3. Script to change drawing UNITS
    By gsteel in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 9th Feb 2012, 11:41 am
  4. How to make a script of variables from a drawing?
    By gilsoto13 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th Oct 2009, 03:39 pm
  5. Script to Finalise Drawing Files
    By YZ in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st Jul 2009, 11:23 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts