New to the forum... not new to AutoCad

srzdesigns

I am a self taught interior designer using AutoCad 2014 Architectural edition. Self taught in the past 6 months might I add. I already see the value in upgrading my current computer which is 5 years old. Looking around for the best resources on a CAD workstation is like finding a needle in a haystack IMHO. I posted to a few forums and have narrowed down my new computer build to the following two options for the main build out and a few options for the Video card. Your input would be appreciated and implemented (I promise to share the pictures :D)

Initially I would be doing 2D modeling, and I want to venture into 3D soon thats why I am future proofing the build.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor ($309.99 @ NCIX US)

CPU Cooler: Corsair H75 54.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler ($78.43 @ NCIX US)

Motherboard: Gigabyte G1.Sniper Z87 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard ($157.99 @ Newegg)

Memory: PNY XLR8 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($139.00 @ Amazon)

Storage: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($139.99 @ Best Buy)

Storage: Seagate Barracuda 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($83.97 @ OutletPC)

Case: Thermaltake Urban R31 ATX Mid Tower Case ($49.99 @ Newegg)

Power Supply: EVGA 600B 600W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply ($44.99 @ Newegg)

Optical Drive: Samsung SH-224DB/BEBE DVD/CD Writer ($16.98 @ OutletPC)

Other: NVIDIA® Quadro® K4000 VCQK4000-PB 3GB GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card ($759.00)

Total: $1780.33

(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)

(Generated by PCPartPicker 2014-05-25 14:23 EDT-0400)

OR

CPU: Intel Xeon E5-2609 V2 2.5GHz Quad-Core Processor ($301.98 @ SuperBiiz)

CPU Cooler: Corsair H75 54.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler ($78.43 @ NCIX US)

Motherboard: Asus P9X79 LE ATX LGA2011 Motherboard ($224.99 @ NCIX US)