Laptop for CAD (Tight Budget)

abanlc

Hello everyone, I'm new to the forum and AutoCAD so please forgive me if I have mistakes. I'm also not a techie, but I am trying to learn slowly as much as I can.

I'm looking for a very temporary laptop for AutoCAD and 3DS. I won't be using it for long since I plan on buying new machine after graduating in about a year. Anyway, I've asked on a different forum as to which might be a good choice for a CAD laptop that costs 700$. I know that's pretty low but it is very temporary. I'd like to get a second opinion of which among the three woud be the best to get. Other suggestions or comments are very much welcomed.

Here are the choices:

A. Lenovo IdeaPad Z500

i5-3230M 2.6GHz Ivy Bridge

4GB DDR3 RAM (I will have to confirm though if this can be upgraded to 8GB. I read somewhere that it had "no upgrade options", but the one they had had 8GB.)

1TB HDD

nVidia GeForce GT740M

Windows 8 SL

$704

B. Acer V5-452G

AMD A-Series Quad-core processor A8-5557M (4MB L2 cache, up to 3.1 GHz, DDR3 1600 MHz, 35 W)

4GB DDRIII

500 GB 2.5 inch 5400 RPM

14-inch HD 1366x768

AMD Radeon HD 8750M with 2 GB

$679

I saw the Acer V5-452G on another site of a store, it's much cheaper at $600. Would it be better if I take that and get an SSD or more ram? Someone said in another forum:

"The (Acer V5-452G) looks the most promising. It apparently performs at around 740M levels and you should be able to enable the integrated graphics of the APU for crossfire."

I read about the crossfire thing, but it still is very vague. I am very much new to this, would it help in 3D rendering? Also I have no clue if crossfire would be utilized by autocad.

C. Neo Elan LD2JL

15.6-IN.I7-3610QM,

8GB DDR3 RAM

750GB HDD 5400RPM

GT640M 2GB

DOS (The OS isn't really an issue since I can just install)

704$

Thank you very much. :)