CAD university project HELP

ruuduk

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum and new to CAD. As well as working full time as a Site Manager i am also studying part time as a distance learner.

i have a year long project where i need to convert a detached building (previously 2 semi detached houses), in to a boutique hotel. Unfortunately due to the birth of my first child i am unable to attend the CAD leactures so i am "one of those" self thought (well i am trying).

i have been working on the existing layout drawings now for 4 weeks and they are still fairly basic and i'm as of yet to start the elevations!

The new layouts i have started with a rough idea of where i want to take it.

This is where i am asking for help, is there any wiz kids or CAD lovers out there who would be willing to help me progress my drawings quickly? or even just go through what i have done and tidy them up?

If not one other point i ask for advice is being clueless i started to draw and continued in the model tab at 1:1 but never set any page limits so i'm unable to put them on a page to print at a set scale, is there an easy way to rectify this?

Cheers

You can print your drawing to scale in two ways.

1) Directly from model space using a set scale like 1:50 (metric) or 1/4"=1'-0" (imperial).

2) Directly from paper space using a viewport or more than one. The viewport is assigned a scale but plotting is done at a 1:1 scale (1 unit = 1 mm or 1 unit = 1 inch).

Is your drawing being done in metric or imperial units?

Would you be willing to attach a copy of your drawing, as it presently stands, to a subsequent post?

What distance learning program are you enrolled in?

ReMark, cheers for the advice. i am drawing in metric at the moment and im studying a Foundation construction management course with the 18 month top up for the full BSc Hons degree. Making me feel old this course being a maturer student :)