+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default Script for Drawing Multiple 3DPOLYS using Autocad Points ('PN)

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello,


    I am working on a tunnel alignment. I have to draw multiple closed 3d polylines from AutoCAD Points (which form the tunnel sections from the excavation). I use the 3POLY command and then the option "PN. Is it possible to write a script (or a lisp routine) that repeats this process?



    For example, I wrote this script


    3POLY
    'PN
    1-10,1
    (1 row blank)
    3POLY
    'PN
    11-20,11


    It draws the first closed 3dpoly (from point numbers 1 to 10 and closes to 1)
    but it not continues to second 3poly.


    Thank you in advance
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,748

    Default

    I get unknown command for 3poly it may be a lisp etc then task can be done differently, other way is dump pts into excel and make a script of the points to be connected using 3dpoly x,y,z x,y,z etc.

    Did you mean 3dpoly ?
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BIGAL View Post
    Did you mean 3dpoly ?
    Bigal thank you for your reply,

    I'm sorry for the inconvenience. You are right, I mean 3dpoly command. I've already tried the solution you suggest (i made a script with the points like the image) but it is no convenient for me.


    I have already imported all the points from a txt file. The most important aspect of the solution I seek is to draw these 3d polylines using the point numbers and not by using coordinates.
    Attached Images

  4. #4
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,748

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I had a Google your close it is probably your script, I would still look at excel and write a macro to work out the start and end of point groups. Will see if I can do.

    Code:
    not tested
    3dpoly
    'pn 1-35
    C
    
    3dpoly
    'pn 36-72
    C
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

Similar Threads

  1. 3 Points Perspective Drawing Using AutoCAD?
    By huygen in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 5th Aug 2012, 08:12 am
  2. Processing of multiple drawings - Script ends after first drawing
    By adc111 in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd Jul 2012, 08:29 am
  3. A Holiday Tip: Creating Blocks with Multiple Insertion Points in AutoCAD
    By Lynn Allen's Blog in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th Dec 2011, 07:00 pm
  4. Delete AutoCAD Points Outside of Multiple Polylines (Speed Problem?)
    By Kablamtron in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st Oct 2011, 08:10 pm
  5. Inserting the same Block to multiple points in drawing
    By rroell in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th Sep 2010, 01:28 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts