Paper Space View Port Scale Control

Tappet

Hi All,

I am a newbie to this site.

An issue with view port scaling has occurred, & I cannot find a solution anywhere, so I'm wondering if you can help.

I use LT 2011, and have set new layers in a dwt file I intend to split into various disciplines for use later.

The problem I have is to do with the view port scale control, in PS. The template was originally set in metric, to view the paper space @ 1:1. But somewhere along the way, this was altered to 1:30. (Not certain where or when).

Trouble is, I cannot change this value back to 1:1 - no matter what I do.

Been through and cleared out the scale list of extraneous listings; have tried to set the scale from both the list & manual entries; have changed the view port scale (ms set) to 1:100 & then tried again, all to no avail.

I would love to change the template to a new one, but I have just shy of 500 layers set, and use layer filters extensively - and I am unable to export the filters to another template - so I'm committed to working this little dilemma out.

I've attached an image of the scale control (just to be sure I have described the problem clearly).

If anyone can offer me another option, or a fix, I will be great full.

Thanks,

Tappet. http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/images/smilies/confused.png

Scale.jpg

Is the viewport in question locked or on a locked layer?

enter / activate or select the viewport and try adjusting this value?

Thanks for the reply.

No layers are locked.

There are no view ports in the layouts - I've deleted these to ensure that only the paper space is available.